We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Fairfield Inn with the Best staff!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was easily the best Fairfield Inn that I've ever stayed in and I would compare the quality to the more upscale hotels in the Marriott chain. We stayed a couple days on business and the location was perfect for meetings in multiple locations throughout the region. There is an abundance of restaurant choices within a five minute drive. The staff was very nice and very accommodating to my special request. There great help made a presentation to 160 people successful. This is now my hotel of choice in the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much. It is only when our guests express such satisfaction about their stay with us that my staff and I feel the most successful in what we do. Our staff do their jobs with a huge sense of pride and sharing your post with them has made them feel even more proud.
Thank you again and we're glad to be deemed your choice hotel each time you visit Raleigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 863 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very clean & smoke free property with nice size rooms & comfortable beds.
Decent breakfast
Indoor pool!
Airport shuttle (just ask if you'd like a ride somewhere else... they may be able to accommodate)
Staff was very courteous.

Second time staying here 6 months apart. Service and quality remained high.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the highway. Beautiful pine tree view. The highway is in the back, but not pro...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroisFils27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. Glad to know we are delivering our promises to you. We focus on customer service daily in order to insure loyalty and looks like we may have accomplished that in you. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Its clean,the best price of a decently rated hotel in Raleigh,warm extended breakfast-friendly staff-POOL indoors-provides shuttle bus to anyone on site to many locations:)-very comfy beds=extended cable-we heard no outside or inside sounds and did not aggravate allergies-
work area with free wii fi-fast fast elevators with two provided :)-convenient-convenient to most anywhere in a central location-no hunt for a place to shop or eat-Super safe feeling even if you are traveling alone. Nothing left wanting and lovely dining area with real eggs (scrambled-yummo
potato patties-wonderful BACON-all bagels and toppings-oatmeal and more-just a easy one to select and be happy-nothing negative and a better than average price.

Room Tip: we did have a room opposite the highway-but with the great bed and what we heard on the well lighted...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wecacnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Wow! Thank you! Your comments were awesome and it confirms we may be awesome too!!! We are so very happy to read your highlights of our hotel and to know you enjoyed your stay due to our service levels and amenities. I have shared this with the rest of our staff and reading about guests who leave happy really make us happy and eager to work even harder to ensure all our guests leave feeling the same way you did. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Generally speaking, I don't like Fairfield Inns. I think Marriott skimps on the decor and amenities but I decided to try it because of the great reviews and price. And to my great relief, it was surprisingly nice (whew). It's very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the beds are comfortable. Here's a quick summary of the good and not so good things about the hotel.

What's good: clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, hot breakfast, decent fitness room (2 treadmills, elliptical, stationary bike (I think) as well as free weights. Very clean). Over 25 (no exaggeration) restaurants and a super Target within 2 miles. Close to the airport and a 15 minute drive to downtown Durham.

What's not so good: same skimpy Fairfield furnishings, close to highway so if you're a light sleeper that may be a problem (I wear ear plugs).

Overall, it's a great place to stay and I plan on staying there again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you and so glad we surprised you. Shared your comments with our staff so that they too can read what our guests are saying about us. Our guests comments help us to know what we're doing right and what we may be doing wrong so thank you for taking the time to share.
Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I arrived at the Raleigh airport on a Tuesday night at 8:30! I called Randy at the hotel and he sent a shuttle right for me. Kelcey the other front desk person and the one who came and got me was supper pleasant and nice! She was patient and waited for me to arrive!
When I arrived at the hotel Randy had me checked in and my room ready! The room was nice and clean! It had a king bed and everything was in its place!
Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Raleigh! Great staff and clean hotel and rooms!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing us. I had to share this with our staff especially with the one's you mentioned in your comments. They all strive so hard to be the best of the best in customer service and to have their names mentioned is very rewarding to them. Thank you again and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay, but it is so close to the highway that you hear the traffic all night or you have to run the heating/ac unit to hide the outside noise - which itself is noisy. The rooms are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sls45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. On your next visit please ask for a parking lot side room which may eliminate some of the noise you mentioned. Since reading your comments we've had some bright ideas to possibly seal windows better and check all AC units for noise levels. We do appreciate your comments because it helps us determine what is right and what is wrong which allows us to stay ahead in customer satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice hotel. Good value. Comfortable, quiet room. Good complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. If I was too nit-pick, the exercise room was small and the indoor pool was tiny. More like for little kids than for swimming. But overall, a good place to stay near RDU.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westcoast007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you. Sharing your comments with our staff so that they too know what our guests are saying about us. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing