We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all around experience!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great all around experience!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I arrived at the Raleigh airport on a Tuesday night at 8:30! I called Randy at the hotel and he sent a shuttle right for me. Kelcey the other front desk person and the one who came and got me was supper pleasant and nice! She was patient and waited for me to arrive!
When I arrived at the hotel Randy had me checked in and my room ready! The room was nice and clean! It had a king bed and everything was in its place!
Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Raleigh! Great staff and clean hotel and rooms!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing us. I had to share this with our staff especially with the one's you mentioned in your comments. They all strive so hard to be the best of the best in customer service and to have their names mentioned is very rewarding to them. Thank you again and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    178
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
226
124
95
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay, but it is so close to the highway that you hear the traffic all night or you have to run the heating/ac unit to hide the outside noise - which itself is noisy. The rooms are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sls45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. On your next visit please ask for a parking lot side room which may eliminate some of the noise you mentioned. Since reading your comments we've had some bright ideas to possibly seal windows better and check all AC units for noise levels. We do appreciate your comments because it helps us determine what is right and what is wrong which allows us to stay ahead in customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice hotel. Good value. Comfortable, quiet room. Good complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. If I was too nit-pick, the exercise room was small and the indoor pool was tiny. More like for little kids than for swimming. But overall, a good place to stay near RDU.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westcoast007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you. Sharing your comments with our staff so that they too know what our guests are saying about us. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was my first stay here and have to say it was a very average stay. The rooms are very old but clean and the towels extremely thin. It's one of those locations where you hear the doors slam and because it's near the airport, you'll definitely hear the flights taking off around first thing in the morning because it isn't sound proofed at all. Again, very average stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pams80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment. After reviewing your posting I realize you may have actually stayed at our neighboring hotel. There are two of us at the airport and we are the brand new one located outside the fly zone meaning the airport noise is unheard from within our hotel. Hope you can actually join us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
248 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Close to the airport, with free shuttle. Odd numbered rooms face busy highway, so there is a bit of noise in the morning. Staff was helpful. Room was tastefully decorated and clean, with great pillows and nice bed. Hair dryer is in a bag in the closet, which was a bit difficult to locate. Each room has its own HVAC unit, which can be noisier than hotels with internal HVAC. Unlike many hotels in this price range, there were real plates and silverware at breakfast rather than plastic, which was nice. Breakfast was pretty typical. Surprisingly, for how close this hotel is to the airport, there wasn't jet noise- also a plus. Recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are always finding ways to please our travelers and it's nice to know we've done that with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was my fourth stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Raleigh/Durham Airport. All members of the staff were very pleasant and we were always greeted when we entered the lobby. The room was very clean and well maintained. The hotel is a short distance from several restaurants and a large mall. The free breakfast is above and beyond most hotels and coffee and tea are always available. All around, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Very pleased when we read comments from those that are loyal guests and who are pleased each visit. Thank you for sharing and remember we have complimentary shuttle to transport you to any of the surrounding shops or restaurants as well as the airport of course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

It's not a luxury hotel or resort but if you are looking for a cost effective place for a business meeting I would recommend this hotel. The facility is new and clean and the staff is attentive and helpful. I am very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
What a successful week that was! We enjoyed your group and servicing you was a great pleasure for all our staff. Thank you so much for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing