We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best in class !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days during my business visit in Raleigh. The accommodation cost is very low compared to other hotels. Rooms were clean and specious. Hotel stuffs were well behaved, nothing extraordinarily helpful. The indoor pool was ok with regulated temperature. Big disappointment was not having facility to prepare own food. The breakfast turned out to be a damp squib, which was stale and lacked any variety.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhik_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 883 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

I could not have picked a better place to stay the night. Room was great for us and three kids. The kids had somewhat of their own room/tv, they loved it. Pool and Hot Tub were great. Breakfast was very hot, fresh, and tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyb10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have stayed at this Marriott Fairfield several times and are always surprised at how friendly and accommodating the staff is. The staff has always located us in a room of our choosing, allowed us to park for a few days while we flew elsewhere for a small fee, provided airport delivery and pickup services, provided a more unique breakfast than other Fairfields, plus the hotel is very clean and well maintained. This Fairfield shines when compared to other hotels in this price range. It is located in an area with an assortment of restaurants and other services nearby.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aubreyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family arrived at the property on Newyear's Day. Despite the limited staffing for house keeping on a holiday, they were able to accomodate us. The staff was very pleasant, professional and helpful.

The property also has a small indoor pool that my kids were happy to see and use, considering the weather. We also had adjoining suites which was great to keep the family together without worrying.

We had a great time and if we are in the Raleigh area, we'll definitely be back. Truly a great property and excellent staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean hotel, nice breakfast bar, helpful staff, plenty of parking. Plus, close to the airport. Also, not far from Target, lots of other stores and restaurants--all within a mile of the hotel. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cogman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I've had many free breakfasts at hotels. This one had a fruit bar, omlet bar, hot oatmeal, hot food. Very very clean hotel. Spotless everywhere. Friendly, helpful staff. Safe location, well lit parking lot. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We usually stay at the Hampton Inn but decided to try something different. We stayed in a suite which had a separate area with a pull out sofa for our 3 year old to sleep on. The sofa mattress was very thin, but otherwise the room was very nice and the king bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good - eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, bread, make your own waffles - it was a bit more extensive than the Hampton. Staff was friendly and it was overall a great place. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: I understand you can park and ride for the airport and they have a shuttle. This is a huge plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $89 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing