We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean hotel, nice breakfast bar, helpful staff, plenty of parking. Plus, close to the airport. Also, not far from Target, lots of other stores and restaurants--all within a mile of the hotel. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cogman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    184
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
230
132
97
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I've had many free breakfasts at hotels. This one had a fruit bar, omlet bar, hot oatmeal, hot food. Very very clean hotel. Spotless everywhere. Friendly, helpful staff. Safe location, well lit parking lot. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We usually stay at the Hampton Inn but decided to try something different. We stayed in a suite which had a separate area with a pull out sofa for our 3 year old to sleep on. The sofa mattress was very thin, but otherwise the room was very nice and the king bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good - eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, bread, make your own waffles - it was a bit more extensive than the Hampton. Staff was friendly and it was overall a great place. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: I understand you can park and ride for the airport and they have a shuttle. This is a huge plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed there for business and had a great stay. Great location and very nice rooms. This hotel is only a few years old and was priced better than the competition.
My only complaint was the breakfast, A good selection like most other hotels in this class, but the eggs, hash browns, and sausage were all VERY overcooked. I imagine this was just an off day for the staff. Otherwise this should be on your list when staying in Raleigh by the airport and Research Park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmarlow4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My daughter and I chose this hotel based on reviews, and we were so happy with our choice. This hotel sets a high bar for hospitality and customer service. The staff was so genuinely friendly and cared for us as though we were friends or family visiting them. The lobby is warm and welcoming - large open area with a fireplace and comfy places to sit to wait for the shuttle. Color scheme is really upbeat and fun - the decorator did a great job. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice linens. Do think I'd offer better towels, but that's the only thing I'd change. Shuttle service is responsive and ultra friendly. Very convenient location - five minutes from the airport and an easy drive to the central city.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (6th).....very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXPrincess49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I live in Virginia but fly out of Raleigh often for business/pleasure. The staff is extremely helpful and truly wants to help. The beds are very comfortable, the morning breakfast awesome, and the a bargain price.

The shuttle driver Judy is a sweetheart! She dropped me off at the airport around 8:00 a.m. and 30 minutes later I called to have her pick me up again as my flight changed to 5:30 p.m. (during Hurricane Sandy). I went to the front desk and asked Amy if she could still allow me to stay in my room till about 3:30 p.m. and she did, a privilege of being a Marriott Silver member which is extend check-out! I highly encourage everyone to work toward a Silver status... it kinda feels like your family. I feel that Amy would have done this for any Marriott guest though.

When I was in my room going through my handbag I found my Leather-man knife which was worth about $50. Having checked my luggage already at the airport I was in panic mode. I search for UPS & FedEx locations near by but was frustrated at the logistics of getting to those locations. I went to the front desk and Amy once again came to the rescue by FedEx'ng my leather-man to my next Marriott stay in Redding, CA and just charged it to my room. Saved AGAIN!! I needed my leather-man for a follow-on hunting trip in NM. My knife arrived at the Redding Marriott a day later. It was a great feeling. I am deeply grateful for Judy, Amy, Randy, and the maintenance man Curtis for all the help and support they provided me. It's so nice to have and extremely affordable room, with an serving staff located next to some great dining, shopping and airport with shuttle access to all! PERFECT!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great! Quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing