We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Location & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value, Location & Service”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The property is only two years old and looks brand new. Very close to airport with free shuttle and very close (almost walking distance) to many shops and restaurants. What really made this hotel stand out was the service of the front desk staff (Ciara and Desiree). They treated me like a King - from restaurant recommendations, transportation to airport and asking me over and over if I needed anything. This pair makes this the ONLY hotel to stay at when in RDU.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    184
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
231
132
97
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this property with a group of college students in early December. The front desk staff was ready for us and checked us in quickly. They had multiple large groups at the hotel, but the breakfast area was well-maintained and common areas kept tidy. The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows especially nice. There is a large shopping center about 2 miles down the road as well. This property was a great value and the staff handled the high occupancy rate over the weekend very well.

The breakfast had ample options - hot and cold- and was plentiful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I recently had a four day stay here and it was very pleasant. The room was as I expected because I've stayed at this chain before. This one was very clean and fresh feeling. Additionally the desk staff was so nice and super helpful too.

I love how you feel like you are walking into a living room with the fire blazing upon entry. Also, and this is important to me where I stay, the exercise room had what I wanted and it was easy to get to-- not in some basement space that's creepy to get to. The exercise room had mirrors, dumbell weights up to 50 lbs, 2 treadmills and a stepper--- stepper had a personal tv. Also-- there was water, towels and natural light in the room. It had a glass wall to view the pool and hot tub. (honestly, the pool looked like an oversized bathtub--- so small-- about the size of three hot tubs.)

My only suggestion for improvement would be the towels--I know thinner, smaller towels are more efficiently washed and dried than bigger plush towels-- but these were hardly bath sized. Ok for drying your body-- but not wrapping your body. I did really appreciate a name brand shampoo and conditioner--Pantene, and Vaseline brand lotion. Nice touch!

The free breakfast. Was as expected-- eggs a little oogie, but plenty of other selections from fruit to muffins, oatmeal, bacon, hasbrowns, yogurt and so on... Coffee was good too and I always appreciate to-go cups and lids.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Late flight check in and this spot was very close to the airport. Reception was friendly, few restaurants nearby for a late bite. Rooms were clean and breakfast was what i would expect here. Staff makes a difference here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Front desk pleasant and helpful. Room size is modest, but beds were comfortable (would have preferred better pillows). However, not much counter space to set things on. Fridge and microwave in every room, but minimal space to eat from the things you chilled and heated, unless you don't mind eating on the bed. Breakfast was very good, with a lot of items to choose from , including healthy options, and compares well with Hampton and much better than Holiday Inn Express. Very convenient to airport (with shuttle if needed) and a number of restaurant options within 2 miles. Parking lot has some drainage issues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel takes pride in their appearance and service. The font desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was spotless, housekeeping does a great job. The sheets were clean and crisp. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in. Free breakfast was adequate. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochster, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is our second stay here in one year, each time for 5 -7 days. Our daughter & her hubby live nearby & it's too small to crowd them. The hotel is clean and comfortable and pleasing to the eye contemporary. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful, caring from phone to checkin to check out. David esp helpful in Feb and Amy this last trip in November. I really like the staff. It's a non smoking hotel: NICE. (Except some jerk smoked on the elevator a few times in a.m. Thanks a lot after i just showered >: Second time i took stairs. I hope they catch you & fine you). Breakfasts are great too...warm and nice selection. Rooms very nice...COMFORTABLE beds! Great location, pretty, quiet. I almost hate to tell everyone about this hotel because i want it to stay wonderful and available and be our own little secret. We are so comfortable here! Thanks Fairfield!

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk what makes you happy and they'll make you happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing