We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Front desk pleasant and helpful. Room size is modest, but beds were comfortable (would have preferred better pillows). However, not much counter space to set things on. Fridge and microwave in every room, but minimal space to eat from the things you chilled and heated, unless you don't mind eating on the bed. Breakfast was very good, with a lot of items to choose from , including healthy options, and compares well with Hampton and much better than Holiday Inn Express. Very convenient to airport (with shuttle if needed) and a number of restaurant options within 2 miles. Parking lot has some drainage issues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    182
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
229
132
96
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel takes pride in their appearance and service. The font desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was spotless, housekeeping does a great job. The sheets were clean and crisp. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in. Free breakfast was adequate. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochster, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is our second stay here in one year, each time for 5 -7 days. Our daughter & her hubby live nearby & it's too small to crowd them. The hotel is clean and comfortable and pleasing to the eye contemporary. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful, caring from phone to checkin to check out. David esp helpful in Feb and Amy this last trip in November. I really like the staff. It's a non smoking hotel: NICE. (Except some jerk smoked on the elevator a few times in a.m. Thanks a lot after i just showered >: Second time i took stairs. I hope they catch you & fine you). Breakfasts are great too...warm and nice selection. Rooms very nice...COMFORTABLE beds! Great location, pretty, quiet. I almost hate to tell everyone about this hotel because i want it to stay wonderful and available and be our own little secret. We are so comfortable here! Thanks Fairfield!

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk what makes you happy and they'll make you happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Second stay this year both occasions have been 7-10 days. Breakfast is adequate and well prepared and presented.
Rooms are perfect great comfortable beds. I would stay again and would recommend to others

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philatcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were flying through Raleigh for a wedding and got to spend 2 of the 3 nights at the Fairfield Inn. They were very courteous, found us a quiet room despite being very busy and found my wife's blouse she mistakenly left in our room on our first night's visit. The food was warm, ready and delicious. The location was very convenient to the airport and the interstate but is away from the road noise. However there are tons of restaurants and shopping 3 minutes down the road.

Room Tip: Higher rooms should be quieter, but it may not make that big a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there with our soccer team the first weekend in November and was very pleased. The hotel looked brand new. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The air conditioning worked great with no musty smells. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to use the breakfast area for our team's catered dinner each evening and even helped in the clean-up. As a soccer team, we stay at many Fairfield Inns, Springhill Suites, etc. This had the best breakfast of all of the ones we've been it. It was kept clean and full. It had more of a variety than the other properties. Rather than the usual microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, it had freshly made sandwiches with sausage patties, eggs, and hash browns to add. Also, oatmeal, assorted pastries, bagels, yogurts, fresh fruit, etc. Very good overall, and will visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happymomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a handicapped room with a tub. The room was definitely accessible. The only concern was that it was on the 4th floor. Other than that point the room was very clean and the staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing