We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel takes pride in their appearance and service. The font desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was spotless, housekeeping does a great job. The sheets were clean and crisp. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in. Free breakfast was adequate. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 888 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is our second stay here in one year, each time for 5 -7 days. Our daughter & her hubby live nearby & it's too small to crowd them. The hotel is clean and comfortable and pleasing to the eye contemporary. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful, caring from phone to checkin to check out. David esp helpful in Feb and Amy this last trip in November. I really like the staff. It's a non smoking hotel: NICE. (Except some jerk smoked on the elevator a few times in a.m. Thanks a lot after i just showered >: Second time i took stairs. I hope they catch you & fine you). Breakfasts are great too...warm and nice selection. Rooms very nice...COMFORTABLE beds! Great location, pretty, quiet. I almost hate to tell everyone about this hotel because i want it to stay wonderful and available and be our own little secret. We are so comfortable here! Thanks Fairfield!

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk what makes you happy and they'll make you happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Second stay this year both occasions have been 7-10 days. Breakfast is adequate and well prepared and presented.
Rooms are perfect great comfortable beds. I would stay again and would recommend to others

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philatcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were flying through Raleigh for a wedding and got to spend 2 of the 3 nights at the Fairfield Inn. They were very courteous, found us a quiet room despite being very busy and found my wife's blouse she mistakenly left in our room on our first night's visit. The food was warm, ready and delicious. The location was very convenient to the airport and the interstate but is away from the road noise. However there are tons of restaurants and shopping 3 minutes down the road.

Room Tip: Higher rooms should be quieter, but it may not make that big a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there with our soccer team the first weekend in November and was very pleased. The hotel looked brand new. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The air conditioning worked great with no musty smells. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to use the breakfast area for our team's catered dinner each evening and even helped in the clean-up. As a soccer team, we stay at many Fairfield Inns, Springhill Suites, etc. This had the best breakfast of all of the ones we've been it. It was kept clean and full. It had more of a variety than the other properties. Rather than the usual microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, it had freshly made sandwiches with sausage patties, eggs, and hash browns to add. Also, oatmeal, assorted pastries, bagels, yogurts, fresh fruit, etc. Very good overall, and will visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a handicapped room with a tub. The room was definitely accessible. The only concern was that it was on the 4th floor. Other than that point the room was very clean and the staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff did an awesome job of helping me during my stay at hotel. Randy and Judy were especially helpful inn driving me around in the hotel shuttle for dinner, business, and airport. I am looking forward to my future stays in the coming weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigmb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing