We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Service, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Hotel, Great Service, Great Value”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleight-Durham Airport/Brier Creek last week on a trip to NC. Our original plan was to stay one night, but ended up staying two. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and included a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel was very convenient to RDU and the shuttle drivers were very helpful. We will definitely being staying at this hotel again when visiting the Raleigh-Durham area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbjeffreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    184
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
230
132
97
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sc
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

My daughter and I arrived late on a rainy night and the front desk was busy...but efficient and helpful. We had a very early flight that didn't coincide with their normal shuttle schedule so the manager offered to take us himself in the hotel van. Helpful and so convenient to RDU---only 6 minutes to the curbside check in. We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlso8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Expecting an average motel type experience - but by the time we left, my wife and I both said this was the best place we stayed at during our minivacation. Nice, new hotel. At check-in the manager was pleasant and helpful. Room very clean with a neat decor. Bed truly comfortable. Better than average free breakfast. This Inn is not on the main road, you need a GPS or good map to find it. There are many good restaurants nearby that you need to drive to (manager offered the hotel shuttle).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeographyGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We love visiting the Raleigh area and really like the Brier Creek area. Super close to the airport with shopping so close and convenient! The hotel is so very clean and looks and feels brand new! We had a suite with 2 double beds and the size of the room was perfect for 2 small children traveling with us. We had a small living area w/ a 2nd tv that was perfect for us after the kids were asleep. The bathroom was very spacious and the plus was the additional amenities...fridge and microwave. The lobby also has a large variety of snacks and beverages (alcoholic/non-alcoholic) available to guests. We never used the pool/fit center/business area but all looked lovely! The complimentary hot breakfast was a perfect addition to a perfect stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellybchestersprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The breakfast was delicious, the best I've had at any Marriott. Service was good, Tawanna was pleasant and efficient. I got a room near the elevator, just as I requested. The room was clean and the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacrunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I ended up "stranded" here after a 2 day delay because of flight cancellations. Amy on the Front Desk helped get me back into the hotel and Frank (one of the drivers) did a great job shuttling me to and from the mall and other destinations during my stay. The location is not great but having the shuttle made it work. Great internet service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gl0balG0lfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2011

While attending a professional society committee meeting in Raleigh Durham area, our stay was made more professional and exciting due to the staff at Marriott's Fairfield Inn and Suites at Brier Creek. Super easy access to the airport shuttles and professional and courteous staff at the sparkling new hotel made me feel like I was an important dignitary!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilcon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing