We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love getting them made fresh!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #2 of 36 Bakeries in Raleigh
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love getting them made fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you like Krispy Kreme, then you will know there is nothing better than going to the place where they make them fresh. I took my girlfriend here in May and being from England she absolutely loved it. They have Krispy Kreme there, not like they do in NC, but as she agreed you just can't beat getting them from the actual shop.

This place is a must visit if you want the Freshest Krispy Kreme Doughnuts you can find!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FishingCrazyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    15
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Donuts Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Krispy Kreme honestly has the best donuts you could purchase. From sugary dough that melts in your mouth to warm, gooey flavor all over your tongue. Whenever you spot that the 'Hot Sign' is on... Make sure you make a visit! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjai92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Hot donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Best donuts you can buy, if you get them hot. These come hot off the conveyor belt dripping with melted sugar. These donuts are by far the best when you eat them right away. They also have many different kinds and seasonal donuts, such as the Pumpkin cheesecake which was outstanding, and the football shaped donuts for fall. They are a little more expensive than other donut shops I have been too, but nothing beats a hot Krispy Kreme.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ltownwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sugary sweetness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

How can you go wrong at a Krispy Kreme with a drive-thru?!

I was back and forth to Raleigh all July while my daughter was in a theatre program across the street from this Krispy Kreme. The kids ate and practiced their lines there everyday. The service was good and the HOT doughnuts are what dreams are made of. However, the coffee (hot or iced) was terrible. It just never tasted right. Maybe it's their water? I don't know but I tried it on a few occasions and ended up throwing it out. Only reason they don't get a perfect score from me

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 74sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best donut EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you haven't had a hot Krispy Kreme donut right off the little assembly line roller thingies, then you don't know what you're missing. Having grown up in North Carolina, I thought everyone knew about Krispy Kreme donuts. It wasn't until I left the area that I realized that not everyone had heard of them. If you want a little taste of heaven, then you have to eat one of these hot, melt in your mouth sugary delights. Better yet, save yourself the trouble of having to go back to the shop later and make it a dozen. When people see you coming with one of these white and green boxes, you'll have new friends wherever you go. Funny how that happens.

Just a note... The Krispy Kreme donuts packaged for the grocery stores will in NO WAY prepare you for how delicious the hot ones are at the shop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiniMouseRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing