We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids and adults!”
Review of Frankie's Fun Park

Frankie's Fun Park
Ranked #14 of 150 things to do in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Frankie's serves up Great Rides, Great Food, and Great Times. Go-Karts, Miniature Golf, Bumper Boats, Amusement Rides, Laser Tag, Batting Cages, and an awesome Arcade are part of our mega mix of fun. We've got it all. Sized up for little kids, big kids, and those who still think they're kids.Frankie's also features Frankie's Restaurant with a full service bar! Great food to go with great times!Frankie's... the Triangle Area's premier place for FUN.Call ahead for Group Rates and Reservations!Open late every night during the summer!!
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for kids and adults!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very clean and fun arcade. They have putt putt, batting cages, go karts, and concessions. It really is a pleasant environment for an arcade.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    128
    58
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome ropes course and fun family place”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went to Frankie’s on a weekday over Spring Break with the kids. Hadn’t been in two years due to our busy schedule. Our plan was to do the ropes course but when we got there it wasn’t open yet though the other attractions already were. So we played a round of putt-putt while we waited. That took about an hour for a family of four (we suck at golf but have fun trying!). Went back inside and got the card refilled for the ropes course.

Have to commend them on their safety. They doubled checked each harness twice before letting anyone go up and the two staff members kept an eye on everyone at all times. You can stay up there as long as you want which is nice not to be rushed and you get your money out of it. And it is not expensive which is even better.

Things to keep in mind – go on a weekday when it is less crowded if you can. Wear sunblock as you are in direct sunlight when on the ropes. Wear sneakers - you can’t go up in flip flops. No cameras allowed on the attraction but plenty of room down below to move around get great shots! Bring a water bottle as it gets hot quickly out there on warm days and wear sunblock. There are tables and seats with shade below where you can sit and watch if you have little ones in tow. And parents and kids can do this together. The top level is really high up there but the harness keeps you really secure at all times. The adults looked more scared than the kids.

Totally recommend this for a family event, group of friend of team building event. We had a blast!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank HattieMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great time but be careful...”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

It was a lot of fun, the go-karts were a lot of fun! Be careful finding a place to park and watch for people cutting in line!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pittman554433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A fun change!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Child, teenager, young adult, and older adults can have fun here. I love that they have a restaurant with at least eatable food. I like the golf however there are a bunch of activities, the cars, the games inside, laser tags, climbing gym area, the paddle boats, batting cages. Something for almost anyone looking for a day or even an hour of some fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hjpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fun day but pricey”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Fun place to bring the kids just don't plan on eating there! Food not worth the price. The adults seemed to have just as much fun as the kids though!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shuggs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Fun Park also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing