We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place called Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and really a great hotel to stay. It is one of the better hotel among the area and certainly would recommend it to all. The breakfast is standard with an additional range of food.

Bed is great, good room. Shower everything is perfect.

Will i return? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Benetay – Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor from your 5 night stay at our hotel and thank you for making the Embassy Suite RDU / Brier Creek the hotel of your preference and home away from home when you visit the Raleigh Durham area. We are proud to hear the hotel accommodations, team and services exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your next visit to the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

We spent three nights at this first class hotel on our six weeks driving holiday. We are staying mostly at Hilton Group hotels and this was our best experience in the two weeks we have been on the road.
Good friendly welcome and an early check in. The room was clean and very well laid out ,the separate bedroom was first class.
Evening bar was a good experience with a professional and friendly bar man --well done.

The pool area we did not use but looked very good.
Breakfast was a very good experience with good and friendly staff. We did not use the restaurant facilities but again they looked first class.

Front desk staff were second to none ,a very well done to them.
The hotel is good for the airport,down town and shopping.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear AlexaderSpain – Thank you for sharing your many positive comments and your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and like the “new generation” room and atrium design of our hotel. We are very proud you found our team to be both friendly and helpful during your visit with us and that you enjoyed the hotel amenities. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh / Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was on business last week and stayed at this hotel. The hotel is about 3 years old and the rooms and lobby were absolutely beautiful and very modern. It has a large desk to work in. I was able to configuire the room for dinner and also had several ottomans to add additional seating. Also you will want to try the restaurant in the hotel. The food is very good and at a reasonable price. They have an open oven and lots of options if you want to take food to your room. The room was extremely clean and set up well. A great choice if you need/want to stay near the airport which is 3 miles away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ativanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Ativanman - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful new generation Embassy Suite hotel! We are glad you found the hotel convenient to the airport! We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed at the Embassy Suites while attending a training seminar. The Hotel was excellent as was the breakfast and room. I was extremely impressed with the customer service provided by all employees and especially by the chef and staff at the restaurant, food was excellent and service was above and beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank onewyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Onewyse – Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Embassy Suite RDU / Brier Creek. We are proud to hear the hotel accommodations, our chef and culinary team as well as the services exceeded your expectations during your stay with us for your training seminar! We hope to see you during your next visit to the Embassy Suites RDU while you are in the Raleigh Durham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Second time i have stayed here, and liked it as much as the first time. I recommended it to several of my colleagues from work. It was reccomended to me by our sales manager. Basically all I'm looking for is a clean, quiet, safe place to stay accessible to work and restaurants with internet connection and a gym. I got that and more here. Free breakfast is fantastic, free happy hour drinks good, although I'm usually still working the 5:30-6:30pm time period it's offered. A large shopping center nearby with restaurants and stores works for me, too. Place is spotless and the staff is friendly and helpful. I lost a hat, mentioned it to the front desk and it was returned to me by the cleaning staff later that day. I won't ever consider staying anywhere else in Raleigh for a busness trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeffrey P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Jeffrey P C - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with your colleagues and with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide spotless accommodations, exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! We are glad you found the hotel convenient to the many options in shopping and dining at Brier Creek Commons. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is probably the nicest one I have ever been to. The rooms are well done, modern and comfortable. The common areas are nice. Breakfast was just OK, I have had much better from the brand, the fruit was not good, nor was the coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoyo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear StoyoS – Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek on TripAdvisor. We are very proud that you like our hotels new design and found the accommodations to meet your needs! Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast offering as we are constantly seeking ways to improve the quality of our guests stay and experience. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful. Consistent faces and service. Bill the shuttle driver was very accommodating and the front desk staff very friendly and efficient. Everyone was quite personable even the omelet maker.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Theresa D - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated. We will pass your comments on to Bill and the rest of our team in the other areas as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made in the many different areas of your total hotel experience! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
8.9 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $132 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing