We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in November for a soccer tournament. It was BY FAR the nicest hotel we have stayed at in the 7 years our sons have been participating in travel soccer. Suites were large and spotless, beds were ultra comfortable, and the breakfast was so very delicious (especially the made to order omelets). Every staff member we came in contact with was top notch. Location was great - shopping and restaurants all within 1/2 mile and a shuttle bus to take the soccer players to movies, ice cream, etc.. Way to go Embassy Suites Brier Creek, you exceeded our expectations in every way! Can't wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204. I thought we would hear people above us or noise from lobby area below but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Soccarmom000 – Thank you for sharing your many positive comments with TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek during the CASL event. We enjoy hosting the kids and their parents and were very proud to hear you rave about your experience at the hotel and how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to sharing your gracious comments with our entire team as we all take pride in making a positive difference. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    163
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
392
223
43
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Awesome service, great location accessing 540 and 40. This was the hotel recommended after the first one I normally stay at was booked. I actually like this one better even though its a few more miles to travel. Very close to the airport and somewhat quiet too! Staff was great and the atmosphere was awesome. The breakfast was made to order and wasn't bad at all.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C5GalaxyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear C5GalaxyPilot – Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek. We are proud to hear that you found the hotel to be convenient to the airport and that you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast and the other hotel amenities. We hope to see again you during your next visit to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We selected this hotel as our wedding hotel for us to stay after our wedding and for all out of town guests to stay at. Our wedding was outside of town so this was an ideal spot for guests to stay due to its proximity to RDU, shopping, free breakfast/manager's reception, Hilton points and comfortable atmosphere.

I was able to reserve one of the suites on the top floor using HHonors points (it was a lot of points though). This was great because it allowed us to entertain family and friends before and after the wedding. Rooms were spacious and the bathroom was awesome! Multiple shower heads and tv in the bathroom mirror. Plus....this hotel even had the NHL Network channel in the rooms. A rarity for any hotel I stay at.

Staff: All the staff was great! Front desk staff was very accommodating and fun! They really enjoyed all the Halloween costumes we wore to go out on Thursday night. They even made several trips to LoneRider brewery to drop us all off and pick us up. They truly made it easy for us and all hotel guests to get around. Out of town guests really had no need to rent a car as they would pick up and drop off and to RDU.

Banquet Rooms: We had our rehearsal dinner in Concourse Rooms 1 and 2. These rooms were great and close to the bathrooms and outside terrace where we all congregated following the rehearsal dinner. Very comfortable and relaxing place to be.

Excellent stay and even better service!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and modern! Presidential suite is awesome if you wanna ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schaf1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Schaf1283 – Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor and thank you for making the Embassy Suite RDU / Brier Creek the hotel for your out of town guests and a part of your wedding celebration. We are proud to hear the hotel accommodations, team and services exceeded your expectations and thank you for hosting your rehearsal dinner with us as well! We wish you many years of happiness together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was by far the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. From check-in to check-out every staff member was friendly and considerate. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The hotel itself is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The complimentary drinks at the manager's reception each night and full buffet breakfast each morning were wonderful as well. Close to the airport, lots of shopping and dining, and not too far from downtown Raleigh or Durham. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Caroline J - Thank you for sharing your terrific experience at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated!
Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The night staff and morning starbucks lady are fantastic. They will take care of you and any need you have. They treat you like you are at their home. Skp the morning coffee in the breakfast area and require them to give you Starbucks. Thats the only shortfall of this otherwise really great service-based hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ms. Gloria D - Thank you for your valuable feedback and for your loyalty in staying with the Embassy Suites at Brier Creek while you visit the Raleigh area. We are in the process of identifying a brewed coffee option for our full breakfast buffet as well as creating the systems to make certain that this fresh brewed coffee is provided on a continuous basis throughout the breakfast period. We value your comments as well as your compliments about our team! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend conference. The hotel was in great condition, beautiful and modern. Outstanding hospitality and customer service. We were treated the best the entire weekend. Utilized the free shuttle service several times, and I have to say, the driver Bill was remarkable. Very courteous, prompt and friendly. In fact, all of the staff we encountered were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Raleigh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Sam M. - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated. We will pass your comments on to Bill and the rest of our team of shuttle drivers as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made during your visit! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Our family had a great stay at this hotel. The property is very clean and modern. Our room was huge with two beds, a separate living area with a table, sofabed, sink and refrigerator. The bathroom was also very large and had modern fixtures. The included breakfast was great and the made to order omelet station added to the excellent selection. In the evenings, our group gathered at the bar to enjoy some local microbrews. We would highly recommend this hotel for families or groups looking for a nice place to stay near Raleigh.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank plazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Plazb – Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with your family at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek. We are proud that your family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, evening reception and the room layout and that all were of benefit during your stay. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing