We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Stay Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend conference. The hotel was in great condition, beautiful and modern. Outstanding hospitality and customer service. We were treated the best the entire weekend. Utilized the free shuttle service several times, and I have to say, the driver Bill was remarkable. Very courteous, prompt and friendly. In fact, all of the staff we encountered were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Raleigh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Sam M. - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated. We will pass your comments on to Bill and the rest of our team of shuttle drivers as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made during your visit! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    136
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
338
190
35
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Our family had a great stay at this hotel. The property is very clean and modern. Our room was huge with two beds, a separate living area with a table, sofabed, sink and refrigerator. The bathroom was also very large and had modern fixtures. The included breakfast was great and the made to order omelet station added to the excellent selection. In the evenings, our group gathered at the bar to enjoy some local microbrews. We would highly recommend this hotel for families or groups looking for a nice place to stay near Raleigh.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank plazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Plazb – Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with your family at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek. We are proud that your family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, evening reception and the room layout and that all were of benefit during your stay. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

embassy suites briar creek is one of the new facilities and has outstanding accommodations and even better staff. i had a large double queen suite. plenty of room in bedroom, bathroom and living area. i spent an enjoyable week there without one worry. there is all kinds of shopping and restaurants right there. everything you need and real close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Howard K - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service and we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! We are glad you found the hotel convenient to the many options in shopping and dining at Brier Creek Commons. Thank you for sharing your experience during your week long stay with us and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed while in town for training and my experience was great. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have a suite with a separate bedroom and living area and there were nice touches - a refrigerator, a chaise-style section of the couch with a table to put a snack or laptop while kicking back and watching TV.

The bathroom was spacious and very clean and well maintained.

The front desk staff and those in food service were very friendly and helpful and there's a courtesy shuttle to make the short trip to nearby restaurants and shopping.

I didn't swim while there, but used the fitness center a number of times and it was spacious with a variety of treadmills, ellipticals, yoga mats, exercise balls. Towels, water, and earbuds are all available as are antibacterial wipes.

Couldn't have asked for anything more during my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyeisenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear andyeisenberg – Thank you for sharing your many positive comments with TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room design and the accommodations met your needs during your stay in Raleigh. We are very proud you found our team to be both friendly and helpful during your visit with us and that you enjoyed our work-out equipment and amenities. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moselle, Mississippi
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was recently a guest of this Embassy Suites for 2 nights and 3 days while attending a conference hosted at this location. The suite was impeccable and the service was beyond excellent. When we were picked up by the shuttle at the airport we instantly felt comfortable and welcomed. The driver was courteous and had an exceptional personality which was ultimately the same personality we saw with every employee. The meals were great and the meeting facilities were as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I will certainly be staying with them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Bob55197 - Thank you for sharing your very gracious comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated. We will pass your comments on to our team of shuttle drivers as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made during your visit! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel itself is fantastic. Pool and hot tub are first class. Lobby area appears new. I know it probably doesn't happen all the time but I was asked upon check in if I preferred an upper floor or lower. That was really accommodating.The people were friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was top notch. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DaveNLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear DaveNLu
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek that you shared on TripAdvisor. We are very proud that you have found our team to be friendly and accommodating and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We are glad that we could offer you an option on choice of floors since we had it available that evening! Our staff looks forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. Our entire team stayed here for a weekend soccer tournament in November. I had a one bedroom suite with king bed and sleeper sofa. The space was well utilized and planned out. There were nice big windows to let in natural light. The bathroom was beautiful and spacious. The kitchen was very nice with a mini fridge, cabinets, microwave, coffee maker, roomy countertop. There was a desk area off the kitchen with chairs. The living room was nice and the sofa was large and comfy. The room felt more like a small apartment than a hotel room. The lobby was beautiful and the complimentary breakfast was great. I used the fitness center and it was great. Although we didn't use the pool, it was large and seemed very nice. This was a great hotel and if we come to this tournament next year I hope we can stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anoynous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Soccer Tournament Guest -
Thank you for sharing your review of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek on TripAdvisor. We are very proud that you have found our hotel to meet your needs while you visited Raleigh during the CASL tournament! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing