We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Del Webb trip.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came to the area to decide whether or not to relocate. Del Webb assumed part of the price which made it easier on our budget. The hotel is an excellent place to stay. We were there for two nights and had no complaints at all. This is a great hotel for a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ed & Holly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Ed & Holly Y: We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, we hope that it was a convenient “base” from which to explore Raleigh and the Triangle area. Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor – we hope to see you on future visits or during your relocation process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    159
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
386
220
41
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topsail Island, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My family recently stayed at this hotel while in the Raleigh area. First off, the hotel itself is beautiful! The location is great, just down the road from lots of shops and restaurants and only a few minutes from the airport. Very friendly staff, nice super clean room. The lattes sold at the cafe in the lobby were some of the best I have every had! The woman who works at the cafe was also super nice and friendly to everyone who came up to order something.
The rooms were a good size, very nice and looked brand new. I love that you can access the bathroom from the bedroom and from the living area- that was great!

The pool was awesome, definitely the highlight of the trip for my kids! If you have small kids you will love this pool. There is a splash pad for the younger group on each end of the pool and the pool only goes to 3.5 feet so there is not really a deep end. Only bad thing was that there were no pool towels during one of the days we were there. So if you dont realize that the towels are empty when you first get there you will end up having to walk, soaking wet, to the front desk to ask for some. That is never fun!
Breakfast was good. The line to get an omelet was always very, very long (10-15 people long) and I wasnt willing to wait so I just got the other offerings. Typical hotel food, nothing special but not bad.
If you are staying there on a weekend and you like quiet, I would suggest asking for one of the top floors. Even on the 3rd floor the music from the lobby/night club was very loud but once you got up to the higher floors it was quiet.

Overall, we loved this hotel and we will definitely be back next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sarah W: Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your family stay at our Embassy Suites Brier Creek. I am particularly happy to know that our staff was a key part of making your stay an enjoyable one, from our Housekeeping to Food & Beverage. It does appear that we fell behind in keeping pool towels stocked on pace with the popularity of the pool – both that location and the breakfast can get very busy in waves as our staff works to keep up. The suite lay-out is used in many, though not all, of new Embassy Suite hotels over the past four years, and has proven well suited for our guests. Thank you again for your kind comments, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Embassy Suites is now a "hotel" instead of all suites, at least this one is. Received a "room"...as in "just like any other hotel". Additionally, price ($170) was too high...for a room. Stay at another Hilton brand.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Drew D: Embassy Suites Brier Creek has 19 “non-suites” and 154 suites to make up our total accommodations. The non-suites are designated as such so that we may try to prevent any misunderstanding about the type of accommodation being reserved. In addition to the standard hotel room furnishings, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception, these rooms also include a microwave, mini-refrigerator, in-mirror TV and glass shower with body jets; these rooms also provide a connecting option for those guests needing a two-bedroom layout – a suite and non-suite together create a central living room with a bedroom on either side. I am sorry to hear that this did not work well for your particular stay, and regret any misunderstanding about the type of accommodation reserved. We appreciate your ratings for quality, service and cleanliness – attributes that are very important to our operation. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we sincerely appreciate hearing from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I rate this as a FIVE star hotel. It is beautiful, rooms are spacious, food was top quality, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel. It is only about 5 minutes from the airport and there was a free shuttle. The amenities were consistently outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Vanessa: We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay experience with us - thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that our staff provided a high level of hospitality, food and service, which is our consistent goal. We hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to North Carolina from Arizona. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The quality and experience of this hotel was excellent! The only complaint I have was that there were too many rambunctious children in pool area late at night before closing. Was hoping for a relaxing time before closure. Everything else was wonderful! The room, furniture, etc.. was very impressive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Jon R: Thank you for your kind comments about your experience at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek - we are happy to know that you found the quality and experience of the stay to your liking. Our pool is indeed very popular with children, I am sorry that kept you from an opportunity to relax in that area. Our hotel team is very focused on continuing to provide that "impressive" experience for each and every visit, and look forward to a future opportunity to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Clean and quality property! Management and ALL employees very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very well kept and clean. Any problems are promptly handled by management. (Had one small issue and it was resolved within 5 minutes.) Breakfast and nightly manager's reception was very good. Excellent location with shopping and dining establishments within a few miles. Free shuttle to/from the airport.

All in all, one of the better Embassy Suites I've stayed at! Highly recommended and would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Steve V: Thank you for your review and endorsement of our hotel – I am glad to know that we were able to respond to your needs promptly and insure that you had a pleasant experience while you were our guest. Our team members are definitely a key reason, in combination with our location and facility, that we are able to provide a great value to our guests. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit. Thank you, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

1) CLEANLINESS: Spotless. Don’t know how long this hotel has been here but it looked brand new.
2) QUALITY: Love this property! Suites were spacious and nicely decorated. Furnished to accommodate a lengthy stay with the kitchen and separate bedroom and den areas and lots of closet space. Comfortable bed and furnishings.
3) LOCATION: Located in an area near many restaurants and a mall. Convenient to interstate and airport but very quiet.
4) BATHROOM: Large bathroom with walk-in shower. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Accessible from bedroom or den, two separate doors.
5) EXTRAS: Full breakfast, omelets etc. and happy hour in evening. Small patio area.

COMMENTS: If every Embassy Suites is like this one, it will be my go-to hotel going forward. This place was spectacular! It was clean, comfy, quiet and functional - perfect for business travel but desirable for vacation travelers as well. I really like this place, you will too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMMY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Tammy D: Thank you for posting one of the most complete and detailed reviews of our hotel. It’s great to know that you enjoyed the many aspects of our hotel and the Embassy Suites amenities of complimentary Breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception. Our building is a recently developed design that allows Embassy Suites to fit in areas where a traditional design may not, and also includes some enhancements such as the improved quiet, additional natural light in the suites, and more. Our hotel opened in June 2010, and we are fortunate to enjoy the many attributes you have listed – thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing