We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great Place to Host a Family runion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, NY, United States
1 review
“What a great Place to Host a Family runion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We hosted our 2013 Family Reunion At Ebassy Suites @ Brier Creek... what a wonderful experience. The accomadations met the needs for the young and the older ones. The location is ideal for shopping and dinning. The made to order breakfast and the managers reception every evening, made this stay economically possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Monica R: We are honored to have been selected for your family reunion in 2013, and delighted that Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek was able to provide an attractive combination of accommodations, services, location and those Embassy pillars, the cook-to-order breakfast and evening reception that are included with all Embassy Suites stays, that made it an especially good fit for your family members. Please visit us again when you are in our area, we will look forward to seeing you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    151
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
368
203
38
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Embassy is a quality hotel with excellent facilities and a very cooperative and helpful staff. Conveniently located by the RaleigDurham Airport and very accessible to interstate highways. A very good buy for the quality received.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Richard H: Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel on TripAdvisor – we are fortunate to have an excellent facility, and particularly to have “very cooperative and helpful staff” as you have said. We hope to deliver that same consistent level of service when we have an opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the hotel that I recommend to everyone that comes into town. Very close to shopping and dining in Brier Creek! Nice pool, rooms, fitness center and lobby! We are having our rehearsal dinner there in November and the staff has been great in planning it! Super convenient being that close to RDU and they have a free airport shuttle! Nice Embassy Suites with many new, modern features!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schaf1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear schaf1283: We are delighted and honored that you have selected our hotel for your Rehearsal Dinner later this year. Thank you for endorsing our hotel, its features, design and services - we look forward to taking great care of you and your guests many times. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I recommend everyone too stay at Embassy Suites at least once in their life. The service and rooms were spectacular. I enjoyed the breakfast and manager's reception were awesome. They were of importance for me to attend each day. UNBELIEVABLE OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank F2426VJjaneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member: Thank you for your enthusiastic endorsement of our Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek, and the services included with your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are happy to represent the value provided by the Embassy Suites brand of hotels. We hope to see you often, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good hotel with amenities but the jacuzzi didn't work and when asked for help was told that they would send some one. They never did. You have to your room key all the time out. I would go to the lobby and put my key away but then had to pull it out again to get to my floor and then again to open the room. It just frustrated me that everytime i put my key away I had to take it back out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joaquin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Joaquin: Please accept my apology for our failure to respond with the issues at the Jacuzzi – this is certainly not up to the standards of service that we aim for. I am glad to know that you found the hotel and amenities to be good overall, and look forward to demonstrating a more appropriate level of response on your future visits to our area. Thank you for your consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice experience. We stay here when I visit my son & his family in Raleigh. My grandson loves the pool. We enjoy not having to go out for breakfast & it's free. The location is just right for us also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Larry D. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Larry D.B.: The Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek team is happy to know that you count on us for a pleasant experience when you are visiting your son & family in Raleigh. Our indoor pool is very “kid friendly” and hopefully a happy memory for your grandson. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Employees outstanding; unique layout of suite utilizing space with furniture designed for comfort. Front desk helpful with early needed check-in. Julieta wonderful housekeeper! Omelettes delicious by Mike, Cory, and Joshua. Smiling Manuel made breakfast a joy! Reception was wonderful with Jenny our bartender who kept cool and funny despite our knocking down high table and broken glass and dispersed beer and cocktails. Carla was very attentive to our suite needs. Food fresh and tasty. About 20 minutes from Museum of Natural Science which is free and great deal for families after eating a full brunch downstairs at hotel which has everything from fresh pineapple to made-to-order eggs. Close to Restaurants and 5 minutes away from Duke Urgent Care which is open 7days 8am-8pm which is very useful for families with kids which we had to use and pharmacy several buildings away. In-room microwave and good size refrigerator can hold sandwiches and snacks for day trips. Flying Spoon Cafe offers fresh salads and sandwiches at a reasonable price and they will wrap up to take up to your suite. Thank you Natasha and Barbara for fresh grilled chicken salads!!

The artwork, lighting and decor combined with the exceptional service is oasis and a beautiful escape!











  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWatching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear JWatching: Thank you so much for recognizing many of the team members who work diligently to take care of our guests and make their experience as our guests a positive one. It was my pleasure to share that message with each of the individuals and departments, I know that it means much to each of them. We look forward to seeing you and your family as our guests often, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing