We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Work on a better flow of traffic at the serving line....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Work on a better flow of traffic at the serving line....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The only complaint is the breakfast bar! Worst set up of any Embassy Suites, and I'm a Diamond member and I've stayed at alot of Embassy Suites in my time..Alot of noise in the hallways during the late hours.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fhall67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Fhall67: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize that our breakfast set up did not meet your needs. We consider your comments to be valuable as we work toward continuously improving our guest satisfaction. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience, and hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future and demonstrate our commitment to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    136
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
336
190
35
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in to leaving the property we had an amazing time. Great managers reception along with drinks, beautifully decorated rooms, tv in the mirror of bathroom, soft beds, wonderful helpful employees! This will be our regular place to stay when going to visit Raleigh.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerJoConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear SummerJoConnor: Thank you for sharing your experience at our Embassy Suites Brier Creek, we are thrilled to have provided a pleasant getaway for you. Our team members really do help put the finishing touches on our hotel, we look forward to seeing you often as you visit Raleigh. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I attended a birthday party held and got a room at this new Embassy Suites. The party was great, the food from the hotel was fresh and excellent. The hotel room is nice, clean, and modern. TV in the bathroom mirror. Nce shower!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Boudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Dana_Boudreau: Thank you for staying at our hotel while attending the birthday celebration. We appreciate your observations on the quality of the event food as well as attributes of our hotel. The few non-suites in our hotel have the in-mirror TV and showers with body jets as additional amenities, glad you found them enjoyable.
I must also compliment the host of the birthday party, that was one of the most fun events we have seen, very well done. We are truly grateful to have had the event and the guests at our hotel, and look forward to seeing you here often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great customer awareness by the Staff... complimentary drinks in the evening was appreciated as well as the breakfast... close to numerous restaurants and shopping in the area. Great layout of the room and the "new" layout compared to the "older, traditional" Embassy properties is fabulous...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Christian G: Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor about your experience at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek! Brier Creek is a vibrant area with plenty of activity options located close to the hotel, and we are fortunate to have a great facility. As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we focus on delivering a full stay experience, from the suite to the complimentary full breakfast and evening reception, I myself always look for Embassy accommodations when I travel for those very reasons. Most importantly, I was excited to see your comments about customer service by our staff - they are the foundation of our success, and it is great to know that they made your stay a more positive one. We look forward to seeing you when you travel our way from the Valley of the Sun, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Embassy suites in Brier Creek is a gem of a hotel. Great customer service, good sized - modern rooms. I very much appreciated the selection for the complimentary breakfast service - in other hotels this would come at a premium price. In addition - the evening drinks which are also complimentary was appreciated - noted not just a glass of wine or beer but full bar range on offer. Without doubt I would stay there again and recommend to others

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Deirdre F: Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek. In particular, I am happy to hear of the customer service provided by our team. Embassy Suites places great importance on the complimentary breakfast and Manager’s Reception, and we hope they helped to provide a complete and pleasant stay during your visit. Safe travels, and we look forward to your return visit from Ireland. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here on business in January - very nice hotel and friendly staff. Hotel room was large (based upon London standards), very nicely decorated, large bathroom. Breakfast was good, and there was a drinks reception in the evening. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiswicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Chiswicked: We are happy that you chose our hotel for your business travel needs in January, and that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and friendly service – certainly we look on these as our promise to our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere, NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed at Embassy Suites properties a lot throughout the years. It was my birthday so my girlfriend and I chose this property to have some rest and relaxation. This property had a great modern design and layout. The lobby, the suite itself, and the furnishings all share a contemporary design. Unlike other Embassy suites, you do not get unlimited alcohol during the manager's reception. They give you cards that entitle you to two free drinks per adult from the hotel bar downstairs during reception hours. I did not see where it specified what types of drinks you could get. Normally at other Embassy suites, you get an unlimited amount of alcohol during reception hours from a VERY limited selection. This hotel actually has a full hotel bar, so you can probably get more specialty drinks, but you are limited to two. The breakfast area is very nice, but I am not too sure about the setup. There was a lot of congestion because the hot bar items were right next to the fresh omelet station. I am not sure if the walls were thin, or if we just got the wrong room type. We heard sounds of furniture moving, or either struggling water pipes most of the night. Unfortunately, there was also a large group of loud, yelling teenage girls, running down the halls of our floor. There were literally 20 or so of them. It was annoying, but maybe we just picked the wrong day. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sacrificeofvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear sacrificeofvictor: Thank you for celebrating your birthday at our hotel – allow us to wish you a belated Happy Birthday. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, our Embassy Suites Brier Creek does offer a unique & modern personality combined with the core services of an Embassy Suites hotel. I am sorry to hear of the noise from some of the youth in the hotel – this is not typical for us despite the fact that we do have groups of all ages. During these times the breakfast area can become quite filled, especially during the later hours of weekend mornings, while at other times the flow is very comfortable. We do hope that we have many future opportunities to celebrate with you – thanks again for selecting our hotel for your birthday stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing