We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great clean property, with plenty of good restaurants closeby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel was very clean and well located. We stayed here before a flight out of RDU and had an A+++ stay. Nadia at checkin was super nice and modified our room for us based on a change in party size. Breakfast was tasty and not too crowded and good free wifi. I did not use it but the pool looked great and there are tons of restaurants within a mile of property. You will not be disapointed with a stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed nice, the parking garage underneath with elevator down there was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadlee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for an overnight date night. Beautiful suite and very modern. Great staff! Great free breakfast that is made to order. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fantastic. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikner005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

A wonderful hotel! A very nice property, feels and looks more upscale than the typical Embassy Suites. Looks like a new hotel. Rooms are spacious and the decor is amazing. Great staff, very quiet area near airport. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. A 5-minute drive from the airport but you feel like your hours away it's so restful and peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

THIS EMBASSY a must stay hands down. rooms fresh great size equipped with everything all you need. Great night staff very helpful and went beyond to help us.... especially Arthur can't thank this man enough for his knowlege and professionalism in travel and tourism always a bright sincere smile and willing to answer our questions without blowing us off ever. We travel alot and never had such a great night team Thank you ... Will stay again when in transit

Room Tip: rooms south side quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilbur38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our “new generation” Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel to meet your expectations and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh / Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

After a small nightmare at another local Hilton property, I finally landed safely a this Embassy Suites. As a long time Hilton road warrior, i like that fact that most Hilton properties are nice. This property is exceptionally nice. New everything. Well appointed. Very nice breakfast. Nice bar. And nice people who who work here. I give it five thumbs up.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have a 3 year old son so we frequently stay at embassy suite hotels for the seperate bedroom. This is the best one we have ever stated in! The beds were super comfortable, the airport shuttle is very convienant, nice pool and gym, etc. the food from the flying spoons counter service resteraunt was very good for hotel food. We will always stay at this hotel when flying out of Rdu!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kjbb147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by my room at the hotel. The whole hotel is fairly modern and usually it works, but sometime it tries a tiny bit too hard and misses (the super shallow sinks in the bathroom overflow too easily). I thought the service at the hotel was very nice. The bartender, the wait staff, the housekeepers, and the check out desk. They were all very kind and courteous. They even gave me some refreshments as I checked out "for the road". I had a great stay and would love to come back again. (I don't know why some people are complaining about ONLY receiving 2 drink tickets. Come on! Free drinks!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhcrabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear bhcrabill: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Embassy Suites Brier Creek. We note the concerns about the sink, and appreciate your recognition of our service staff – we are indeed fortunate to have a great team. Regarding the complimentary beverage vouchers, this is a North Carolina regulation that is in process of being implemented state-wide to cover all hotels that offer a reception, and of course we strictly follow all laws and requirements. I hope that you, as well all our guests, find our range of complimentary beverages to be of high quality and good variety. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $131 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing