We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar for younger visitors or GREAT event space for adults”

Marbles Kids Museum
Ranked #4 of 151 things to do in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marbles Kids Museum is a hands-on, interactive destination that inspires children to be creative thinkers, active learners and confident individuals in today's world. With five galleries and two outdoor escapes, there is no shortage of activity for kids birth to 12 and their families. The campus also features the Wachovia IMAX Theatre at Marbles Kids Museum. This 267-seat giant-screen experience is the only 3D capable IMAX theatre in North Carolina.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stellar for younger visitors or GREAT event space for adults”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

A great location for families, you can keep younger kids busy for hours. The hands-on exhibits are 'life size' and very detailed. Planes, cars, store fronts, all very educational as well. Kids are corralled in areas that make it easier for parents to stand back and watch or there is plenty of room for them to get in too.

If you are looking for an event space in Raleigh it is certainly well worth a look. The wide gallery spaces, downtown location and helpful staff make having an event there very easy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CltKarenPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    197
    30
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 hours is not enough time!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

why doesn't every city have this? by far the best I have seen...better than the Baltimore children's museum! our kids ages 3 and 5 loved it. we only gotten it the first floor so we will be back on our next visit to the grandparents!

Helpful?
Thank morrisfamilyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun for all ages”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Literally one of the best kids museums I have visited. There is so much to do and so much to do you couldn't possibly do everything in one day. Various arts and crafts, science, engineering, weather and energy studies are going on. The kids favorites were the lego building block area, science with color and raceway build your own car areas. The adults found things to do as well with an Imax presentation on Normandy playing which was informative and inquisitive for the grandparents while they waited for the fun to be over for the little ones. Love this place and would definitely recommend and return if in downtown Raleigh with kids this is a must visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Kirk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Watch Your Kids' Mind Work and Get Excercise!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were only there for a few hours and got to see a few of the play spaces on this trip. Next time, we will plan to spend the entire day here! If I lived in the area, it would certainly be membership worthy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jasonbulger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My son was had so much fun. It was clean and nice. Most of the activities were for children 8 and under. It closes too early.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Black C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marbles Kids Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing