We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Love!”

Marbles Kids Museum
Ranked #4 of 150 things to do in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marbles Kids Museum is a hands-on, interactive destination that inspires children to be creative thinkers, active learners and confident individuals in today's world. With five galleries and two outdoor escapes, there is no shortage of activity for kids birth to 12 and their families. The campus also features the Wachovia IMAX Theatre at Marbles Kids Museum. This 267-seat giant-screen experience is the only 3D capable IMAX theatre in North Carolina.
Livermore, California
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Love Love Love!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was the best kids museum I have ever seen - and we've seen a few. The ball room was especially a hit. At first I helped my kids move balls from here to there and back again, admiring what hard workers they could be when properly motivated, and then I decided I could just plant myself in a chair near the door and watch while they played. This is a blast. We started off across the street for breakfast where I had a couple of mimosa's - undoubtedly this helped my experience along, but really, if you're going to be chasing your kids around in a museum, you may as well go big.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nnella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    201
    31
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've been to this museum on several occasions with my grandchildren. It's great fun for everyone in the group. Kids can play to their hearts content and learn while doing so. There's so many different spaces that delight every whim. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for hours!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

So many different experiences to suit all different children preferences. Sensory play, make believe, friendly staff. Great unplanned stop on our vacation!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rachmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nonstop Fun”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A great way to entertain litte ones on a cold or rainy day. We can spend hours here and never get bored. Excellent place for itty-bitties with two separate play areas geared for under 3 years and under 18 months. Can't beat the price!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place for kids of all ages!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We went with my two kids, 7 and 11, and had a great time!! We all enjoyed the exhibits, most of which are hands-on. We did go on a weekend, which of course, is crowded. Love that museum admission was only $5 - what a steal! Perfect activity!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aseidenfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marbles Kids Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing