We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time”

Marbles Kids Museum
Ranked #4 of 150 things to do in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marbles Kids Museum is a hands-on, interactive destination that inspires children to be creative thinkers, active learners and confident individuals in today's world. With five galleries and two outdoor escapes, there is no shortage of activity for kids birth to 12 and their families. The campus also features the Wachovia IMAX Theatre at Marbles Kids Museum. This 267-seat giant-screen experience is the only 3D capable IMAX theatre in North Carolina.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We took our 18 month old grandson to Marbles. He's not really old enough to experience all that Marbles has to offer, but he enjoyed the Toddler's Hollow and the train play area. We look forward to taking him back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonne4avon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    195
    30
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great place. So much to do. Everyone can enjoy it. Parents can join in or relax. EXTREMELY CROWDED AND BUSY, but that is to be expected.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharKeelBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best children's museum”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent several hours here and could have stayed longer. There are actives for toddlers and preschoolers and there are so many different things to do. There are physical activities, a large train table set up, a water table and much more. The museum is very large and the exhibits are spacious so you do not feel crowded even when the museum is busy. The price is very reasonable and if I lived closer I would get a membership. This is the ideal place to take your young children on a rainy or cold day and we can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank la_sposaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spend the day at Marbles”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Marbles is a huge indoor playground. It is chock full of fun and educational things to do. Ideal for kids 5 to 12 years old.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rachelsgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome, and clean as a whistle. Stay all day.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Kids love it. Just one big play place with lots to learn and enjoy. It is very clean and the staff are warm and friendly. I am using it for my daughter's birthday, and now we are members. Do not miss it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 35805Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marbles Kids Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing