We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had an awesome stay at your hotel. It was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. The beds were so comfy. The amenities there were appreciated and we were very grateful for that. We have recommended this hotel to many of our friends. Also a big thank you to the lady at the front desk that gave us direction to this amazing restaurant!! Thanks again staff at comfort inn at Raleigh NC

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dholinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
16
23
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

At first the one person working was nice. When my remote ran out of batteries a minute after I turned the television on, I walked down to the front desk and he gave me the batteries out of his remote (nice, but this was because he couldn't find others...).

I called the desk five or so minutes later because the internet password was no where in the room. It rang for a minute with no answer. 5 minutes later same. 5 minutes later same. 5 minutes later same, only this time, before hanging up my room phone, I grabbed my cell and dialed the front desk, and my call from my cell was immediately answered. So apparently they only ignore paying guests.

Topping on the cake - I was woken up at 4 in the morning to the people in the room next store cussing and yelling about the prostitute needing to be paid...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athene_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was quiet and clean. The hospitality of the staff was very good. After a long drive, it was just we needed. The price was economical and a great price. Breakfast was good. It was everything we needed to bring my son to school. The only down fall was the fact that there was no pool. But I definitely would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Needed a hotel room because my daughter was having orientation at her College. We decided to find a nice hotel with a reasonable price. We came across Comfort Inn they accommodated our needs immediately. The rooms were a nice size, clean and the bed was so comfortable I was sleep within 5 minutes. Breakfast was great had a nice size waffle that you would pay about $5-7 for at any restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet place.

Room Tip: Nice quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Both rooms we stayed in smelled like smoke and walls were very thin. There were people loud all night slamming doors. We called down to the front desk to complain but the noise continued. The breakfast seemed old and some things didn't look like you should eat it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife says that when she thinks of Comfort Inn, this is the kind of experience she expects. The room, though small, has everything a room needs to make in functional and affordable. Everything a person needs is here! Everything was generally nice, the bed was comfy and clean, the restroom was laid out in a manner that makes sense and was also clean. Cleanliness was high in my room.

Also, no signs saying you are parking at your own risk. No signs saying "We are not responsible for missing items!" There are cameras outside covering almost every inch of the parking lot. There are cameras inside and in the hallways. I was comfortable with leaving my gadgets in my room and when I came back, everything was still there.

The staff was very friendly and professional. They were very quick to help out, and the maids do a nice job of cleaning (Actually wrapping our bed in new linens each day). We stayed on the 4th of July, and the Hotel gave their housekeepers the day off. They managed the hotel just fine without them.

So why the 4 instead of 5? Well, even though the place is clean, it has a plethora of very strange odors wafting through the hallways. I would not be concerned if it was the same odor, but every day the odor was different. From mildew to sulfur to other smells. Also, the breakfast was sub par at best. It offered the full gambit of food options, but a lot of it was generally not tasty.

So if you want comfort and security, ignore the smells (They are not that strong, and I have a sensitive sense of smell anyway), and accept the idea that you may be eating cereal or bagels for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank protokulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall we were pleased with the hotel. Room was nice, king sized bed was comfy, shower was great-especially the oversized shower head. Breakfast selections (at 7 am) were a bit sparce but not bad. The downstairs lobby was stifling-almost as if there was no air. Upon our return after dinner, the lobby had a very "funky" smell-NOT nice at all. The second floor hall was missing a fire extinguisher. I went down and asked about it at the front desk. Response was-it was taken out last week. I was not to thrilled about that!
Checkout at 8:05 am was painfully slow. I was the only one in line. The desk clerk was in the back on her personal phone. When she saw me she put her work vest on and came to the counter-STILL on the phone. In fact she proceeded to talk on the phone the entire time it took her to check me out (the call was obviously a personal one as she was talking about her kid's dad and so on and so forth.)
At 8:15 I finally was able to leave with my required paperwork. Note-there were no extra charges, nothing special on the bill-just your typical checkout. There was NO reason for this to take 10 minutes!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh Downtown South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2539 S. Saunders Street, Raleigh, NC 27603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing