We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Vegan/Vegetarian Options !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Remedy Diner

The Remedy Diner
Ranked #99 of 1,440 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Vegan/Vegetarian Options !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Down Town Raleigh. We chose this restaurant because of its Vegan/Vegetarian options. The food was indescribably amazing. We started with the Buffalo NonChicken Wings. They were very good with the Home-made Ranch Dressing. We all had different sandwiches featuring Seitan and all were very good. A plus is the parking right next door for a couple of dollars. I highly recommend it for us non meat eaters !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    55
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool Staff, Excellent Options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've been here several times and it's always been wonderful. It's perfect for vegetarians, vegans, AND meat eaters! The staff is fantastic--great service with upbeat and kind staff. If you're looking for a place to get a great sandwich and a drink (I suggest a bloody mary)--this is it! If the weather is nice, sit out back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnsonyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The place for a good sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

A laid-back diner with vegan, vegetarian, and meat options.
A little high in price but worth it because it was delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnaM922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“What a wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were in Raleigh for a conference and went to the Remedy Diner because it was across the street from where the conference was being held. I was traveling with a person who is vegetarian and vegan and I, myself, do not eat dairy. To our wonderful surprise, the majority of the menu had vegan/vegetarian selections as well as other delights! We loved the menu and the atmosphere so much we went back the next day for lunch as well. I highly recommend the fried broccoli with vegan ranch...it is out of this world for something so simple. All of the sandwiches we tried were exceptional and the people were friendly and helpful. It is a small place all together and I wish the weather would have been better so we could have taken advantage of the lovely garden seating in the back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for carnivores and vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The atmosphere was friendly and fun. Service was great. The food was delicious.
Would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krf7674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Remedy Diner also viewed

 

Been to The Remedy Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing