We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for Business travel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Ranked #40 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
charlotte
1 review
“Best for Business travel!”
Reviewed January 30, 2010

This hotel is a perfect hgotel for doing business in the Raleigh Metro area. It is right at the I-440 INTERSECTION. The hotel has plenty of rooms aqnd parking. The staff is very effecient and haqs been there for sometime. This is importaqnt - they don't hqave to check with five other people before doing something small but importaqnt for you., I have stayed there many times and hope to in the coing months. Keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johninclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    121
    83
    62
    40
See reviews for
114
99
55
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stopped by Raleigh on a road trip to Atlanta. Decided to pick this hotel for the night given the recent positive reviews and low price. On the way down we stopped by a NC visitor center and picked up a hotel coupon book, so we got a room for $49.99! For 3 people that was excellent deal! The room itself was great--spacious and clean. Complimentary breakfast the next day was pretty good too--well don't expect much but they have fruit (bananas, apples) and you can also get an egg biscuit (pop it in the microwave). Would def recommend for a short overnight stay or for a cheap, safe, clean basic stay in Raleigh in general.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Thank you for your comments and for choosing us on your way to Atlanta. We are so pleased to hear that your experience was a great one. During our monthly staff meetings we discuss guests comment cards and on-line comments in order to know what we need to continue doing well and what we can do better for our guests. We will be sharing your experience during our next staff meeting. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Service alway friendly and efficient. Staff have honored request to be in front building to increase feeling of safety. Like the interior hallways. Hotel always clean. The only negative is quality and selection of the continental breakfast. Rates are hare to beat.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tubbytankt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Thank you for your comments. It's wonderful when we review guests remarks regarding their recent experiences with us and find that in areas of cleanliness & service, we are scored so high. We are focused on what the guests needs are and what we can do to better serve our guests. In the new year we will be focused on sprucing up the breakfast buffet and showcasing a wider variety of breakfast items. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead,N.C.
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Always stay there when I,m in raleigh area. Rooma are always clean ans in order. Staff
is friendly courteous and helpful. Dependalbe as far as wake up calls, and staff is available when needed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jankey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Thank you for sharing your comments. We realize that there are many hotel choices in our area and we believe our level of service is our edge in the industry. We strive on customer service and we're glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2009

A last minute trip & needing to find a reasonably affordable 3 star minimum place to stay
was the reason for staying here. The location is right off I-440 North Raleigh.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soup1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Thank you for sharing your comments. It is always good to know that we're easy to find for busy, last minute travelers like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel before because of its central location. Its near lots of restaurants and easy access to just about anywhere in Raleigh. The rooms are very clean, breakfast has alot of choices, and the prices just cant be beat. For the business traveler I would suggest this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munkslyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We were very pleased to read about your experience. We are especially appreciative of your return business. We look forward to your next stay with us and can assure your experience will continue to be memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed at BW Raleigh North hotel twice, two weeks apart and would highly recommend it. It was so convenient to the airport and all of the people we came in contact were so gracious and helpful. On October the 26th at 2 pm &27th early morning the young lady was super. My husband does hope that when we return he will get biscuits and gravy for breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoRolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, November 9, 2009
Good morning,
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience and especially thank you for choosing the Best Western Raleigh North.
We will continue to strive to reach the many more goals we have set as a team to better satisfy our loyal guests. Let us know in advance the next time your in town and maybe we'll have some biscuits and gravy for you.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#26 of 86 in Raleigh
284 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#59 of 86 in Raleigh
564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown

Property: Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Address: 2715 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-1509 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing