We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Ranked #40 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall was a very pleasant experience. Nice breakfast with healthy options, although a couple times the pancake maker wasn't working, and no fresh coffee. We had a king room with a balcony over looking the pool. The room and pool was very clean. Only thing I wished for was a fridge or microwave, but we only stayed for 2 days, so didn't affect us too much. Great central location for visiting Raleigh.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Raleigh North, I appreciated all of the positive feedback that you provided to us, We have recently renovated and are very excited about all the changes. One item you mentioned was the pancake machine. This is a new device that we recently added to our Breakfast area. I will share your comments with our attendant and confirm that they are well aware of how to operate and trouble shoot any issues that may arise. I hope you will stay with us again when you visit Raleigh.

Michael Dillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    120
    83
    61
    39
See reviews for
112
97
55
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had the fastest check in and check out that I've ever experienced. Very clean and comfortable. Wonderful choices for breakfast. Although I didn't use the pool, it looked clean. I would stay again!!


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank your for the kind words regarding your recent stay. Our Housekeeping Department works very diligently to keep the Hotel in the best possible condition. We have recently renovated our Hotel and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Michael Dillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've stayed at the Best Western Raleigh North on Capital Boulevard several times in the last few years. I like the location. It's convenient to downtown and to concerts at the Walnut Creek amphitheater. I've haven't had any problems with the staff. The rooms are decent- clean and well maintained. The outdoor pool is maintained well too. The complaint I have from my recent stay is the ice machine. There are two main buildings on either side of the office and there is only one ice machine in the first building for the entire hotel. If the hotel is nearly full the machine can't supply enough ice for the guests. And if you are in the second building this is even more of an annoyance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Raleigh North Downtown. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to maintain and clean the whole hotel and pool area. I apologize for the Ice Machine not working during your stay. We attempted to fix the machine but it was broken beyond repair and needed to be replaced. Unfortunately this is item that needs to be special ordered and delivered. I hope you will stay with again in the future when you visit Raleigh again.

Michael Dillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We did enjoy our stay, but within an hour of being there house keeping walkin in on me while I was naked. The free breakfast ran out of food on Sunday. We also put up our thing on the door to have the room cleaned Saturday morning which never happened. Clean linens, clean restroom though...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Raleigh North Downtown. I was pleased that you felt the room and linens were clean and met your expectations. I have met with our Housekeeping Manager to review the confusion with your service and I apologize that they walked in on you while you were undressed. That should not have happened and we will take additional steps in training our Housekeepers to avoid this confusion in the future. I hope you will stay at our hotel the next time you visit Raleigh.

Michael Dillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#60 of 85 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown

Property: Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Address: 2715 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-1509 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing