We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here after seeing a show in Durham, but also to stop on the way to Richmond, VA. It was clean & comfortable thats all I wanted.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkOzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments regarding recent your stay at the Best Western Raleigh North. Our staff takes the cleanliness standards very seriously and we participate in additional training classes to make sure we are staying ahead of the Best Western Standards. We hope you visit us again on your next visit to Raleigh.

Mike Dillon
General Manager
Best Western Raleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 467 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here when taking my stepson back to college. The continental breakfast was great, room was clean, the hotel was very quiet. I would definately stay here again when visiting my stepson. It's very close to restaurants, and shops.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colemanlatisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Thank you for posting your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Raleigh North. I was very pleased that you received excellent service. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of all of the guests who stay with us. I appreciate your feedback because the staff is very receptive to the comments that our guests leave us and we take these comments to continue to improve our hotel. I hope you return to our hotel in the very near future.

Mike Dillon
General Manager
Best Western Raleigh North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I travel for my work and this hotel is at a great location. It is close to downtown and shopping as well as many different types of places to eat. I have stayed many times and each time rooms have been clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Raleigh North. I was very pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel and location. Our housekeeping staff does a great job keeping our Hotel clean and I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Raleigh.

Mike Dillon
General Manager
Best Western Raleigh North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Hotel is clean, reasonably priced and easy location. I reserved a king suite and was to include a mini fridge and microwave. King suites were not available at check in, due to water damage from a roof leaking..... Ok. We received a king room with no microwave, no fridge. We could have moved to a smoking room but chose not.
Be sure to request a room set back from Capital Blvd to avoid road noise.... I knew that one in advance.
Location is great with a dunkin donuts, waffle house and other choices readily available.
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was a good variety of waffles, cereal, bagels, coffee, juices, oatmeal, fruits, yogurts, hot breakfast sandwiches and pastries.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Raleigh North. I apologize that you did not get the microwave and Fridge that you expected. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and breakfast. We are trying very hard to put out an exceptional continental breakfast. I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Raleigh and I will personally make sure you have everything you requested in your room.

Mike Dillon
General Manager
Best Western Raleigh North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Hot buffet breakfast is hot oatmeal and frozen egg/sausage sandwhiches the size of your eyeball that you can pop in the microwave! The "business room" for you to use is an out of order computer that is in the main lobby right beside the main door; great place if you want to be the victim of identity theft! The room was fairly clean. Foundation was left all over the bathroom sink. Overall... if you have another option, go with it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavisFamilyBayboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I apologize that we did not meet the expectations that you have when staying at a Best Western. We are upgrading our Breakfast to include many new and exciting items. Our goal is to take the comments our guests give us and put their requested items on our continental breakfast. Our computer is situated near the Front Desk because of space limitations in our lobby. We take the safety and security of our guests and staff very seriously and I can assure you that there is not any past or present cases of Identity theft at our hotel. I hope you will come back and give our hotel another chance and I will personally work to make sure you have a great stay.

Mike Dillon
General Manager
Best Western Raleigh North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff members were very pleasant and cooperative in answering any questions. The hotel location was perfect. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Best Western Raleigh North. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Raleigh.

Mike Dillon
General Manager
Best Western Raleigh North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We arrived to this hotel late-night and received a less-than-welcoming greeting. Not rude, but not pleasing. On the other hand, the room was nice and spacious. Price was good for the room received. The continental breakfast seemed less than par but please respect that I only chose to consume a waffle and coffee. I would stay in the hotel again - however, I would expect better customer service and I would not bet on a great breakfast. Again, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRaleigh, General Manager at Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you for your response regarding your stay. I was not pleased to hear that the service you received at check in was not up to the levels that you would expect for a stay at a Best Western. I apologize about the service and will personally work to improve the interactions that our Front Desk staff has with our guests. We are bringing many new improvements to our breakfast. We are phasing out some items and replacing it with newer and fresher items and we have already started this process. I hope you will visit us again on you next visit to Raleigh.

Mike Dillon
General Manager
Best Western Raleigh North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 87 in Raleigh
300 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown

Address: 2715 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-1509 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $66 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing