We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$124
Expedia.com$124
Hotels.com$124
Priceline$124
FindHotel$124
eDreams$124
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
44
57
21
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
57
21
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here front desk pet fee marriott hotel rooms are clean staff was friendly water pressure raleigh crabtree comfy bed pleasant stay nice hotel great place to stay definitely stay here again mall ants bedding gm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn on many occasions. Rooms are clean and the continental breakfast in the morning offers enough choices to satisfy. The location is convenient for most locations in the Raleigh area. I give it a high recommendation.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zva317, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank you for coming back to stay with us! We appreciate your review and compliments to our breakfast and property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed a horrible Saturday night in Room 405. Smells VERY strongly of mold and/or mildew. Previous hotel experiences lead me to believe it may be from an air conditioner leaking into the carpet for a while. We did not have time to change rooms because of difficulty accessing the hotel when there was a shooter in the mall next door and police had streets blocked off (NOT the hotels fault). My wife was miserable from her allergies. Do not let them put you in this room without checking it first!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 1longtrippppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zva317, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

We apologize for the issues you faced here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree. We ensure you this was an isolated incident. We hope you come back if your travels bring you back to Raleigh so we may have the opportunity to better serve you. We do hope you enjoyed your time here in Raleigh. We have forwarded your feedback on to our corporate office so that they also are aware of your concerns. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This is the second time that we have stayed here. They are so nice to always give us a room at the end of the hall where it's nice and quiet for the night. Most important to me, it's very clean and close to downtown Raleigh and located right next to Crabtree Mall!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator-Getter-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zva317, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We are so happy that you find our property convenient and that we were able to provide you with a quiet room for your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

At check-in I found that both rooms were for king beds-not what I reserved-and I had the record to prove it despite being told "That's what was reserved". But one room was promptly changed to one with two beds. Despite the remarks, the young fellow behind the desk was pleasant and efficient. Asked for a casual dining venue, he suggested a nearby place, Yard House, which fit the bill perfectly. The room was silent except for the white noise of the A/C, the bed was very comfortable, the wi-fi worked great and the breakfast was a bit better than I've had elsewhere. The only small annoyance was in the breakfast area where the employee working there managed to slam shut any and every cabinet she opened, frequently, over the course of 30+ minutes. Must have been having a bad day.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roneill000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zva317, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thank you for your valued thoughts regarding your stay with us. We will use them to continue doing well and improve also. We are thrilled that you found our beds comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast and wi-fi. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Left my Aldo slippers on checking out; only to be told barely four(4) hours later that there is no record from their housekeeping.

Just wondering - do items left behind in a Marriott brand hotel have wings?

Definitely not a way to deliver service!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amaechi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zva317, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review. We take lost and found items seriously and work to retrieve items left behind for our guests and arrange to have them returned. The room was checked and nothing was found in your case. We hope you are able to locate your missing slippers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews