We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Complaints, Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #41 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“No Complaints, Convenient Location”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in early February. The room was very clean, bathroom nice, good breakfast, helpful front desk, easy parking. It's right across the street from an enormous mall with a ton of food options. There is a lot of traffic in the immediate area because of the mall but it's not a big deal. The hotel is very quiet in spite of the traffic because it's a bit removed from the main drag. Trips downtown and to the RBC Center (where the Hurricanes play) were between 10 and 15 minutes and super easy to navigate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandon1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    44
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
22
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Value-wise, this place is a great deal. Free breakfast - nothing fancy (cereal, yogurt, bread-stuff) - and free wifi. Location is relatively easy to get to and apparently near a mall that people like. There are rooms that face the back and the highway and they are quite loud. I'd recommend against that so ask for a front-facing room.
The rooms are clean and it looks all new.
Issues? Well, this is a budget hotel. Towels are a bit thin. Bath products are a bit sad looking. The desk chair seemed pretty flimsy. The AC/Heat unit seemed to have a mind of it's own. Sheets are clean, but not overly soft. Bathroom area is a bit tight. The fan in the 'water closet' is clanky and loud.

As I said, it's clean. The staff was friendly and responsive. It's a budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zva317, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley. We regret that you didn't have a more positive experience here.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid highway noise. We understand, this is not a problem you should have experienced and are also working diligently to get the heating/cooling unit and bathroom fan repaired or replaced in that room and in any room if it is not in good working order.

We are also very appreciative of your compliments on our staff and the rest of the property. Our property recently underwent a full renovation and we are in the process of upgrading our linens including towels as well. We also have upgraded our breakfast and offer a full hot complimentary breakfast complete with eggs and sausage in addition to other items.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope you will allow us again an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I will never stay at this Fairfield Inn again. Upon arrival, the only things I requested was a quiet room. With Lupus, I have to get sleep or I suffer physically. I was put in a room that, I discovered in the middle of the night, was next to a door with buzzers. So, from 2:00 am on, I got to listen to people going in and out and holding the door open longer, causing more buzzing. When I told the woman at the front desk about the problem,all I got was a smarmy "so sorry". She then had the audacity to blame me for not getting up during the middle of the night, getting dressed and re-packed and coming to the front desk. For a room change. Seriously? Fairfield's 'satisfaction guarantee' is a crock.

Room Tip: Find a hotel that cares about its guests. This one is not it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notnemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zva317, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree. We are very sorry that your experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We strive to impress the guest with exemplary guest service and in your case we failed to do that. I have used your letter to impress upon my staff the importance of providing our guests with outstanding service. We take your feedback very seriously. Consequently, we have addressed the issues stated in your review very carefully and have implemented proper measures to ensure that we are able to exceed guest expectations.
Once again, thank you so much for sharing your feedback.
Zachary Anderton / General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
170 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We've stayed at this Fairfield many many times over the years. And keep coming back.

The check-in process was perfect. I felt welcomed and the staff is always wonderful.

The lobby area has been remodeled and it looks terrific. Lots more tables for lounging and for breakfast.

The room was clean and comfortable. (Although why the AC/heater was set to cool when we arrived when it was 40 degrees outside.)

The location is terrific, right above the Crabtree Valley Mall and quick access to Glenwood Avenue heading into town or to the Beltway.

I love staying here and typically it is one of the best values in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
385 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My Mom and I stopped her with my Jack Russell on the way to Georgia and again on the return trip. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Even my little dog couldn't sniff out anything left behind! The complimentary breakfast was good. We were able to take the breakfast back to our rooms with no problem and then we packed it to go on the way home. Plenty of options for a quick meal or sit-a-while. I was really impressed with the ample space to walk the dog and I was given a first floor room without having to remind them I was bringing my pet. The front desk staff was extremely friendly both times I encountered them. It is not easy to travel with a dog and some places claim to be "pet friendly" but drop the ball. I am very pleased that this hotel seems to take their policy seriously. It is expensive to bring your dog but when I walk into a pet friendly room and there is no evidence of a pet there before me, I am extremely satisfied!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 2201 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612-4654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Fairfield Raleigh
Raleigh Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing