We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent 2 nights here recently and really enjoyed it. Sure it's a Hampton Inn and like all the others, there was plush bedding, nice toiletries and an easy check in process with complimentary breakfast. What made this hotel stand out was a manager's reception in the evening with snacks and wine/beer, the cleanliness of the place, the variety of foods for breakfast and the courteous staff. They are doing something right at this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tdccmc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 920 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Beautiful property; clean and staff very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Can't wait for another event at the PNC Center so we can stay again. Also, felt very safe entering and exiting the building at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was our second stay at this outstanding Hampton Inn, and it won't be our last. The lobby area is very inviting and comfortable, and served as a perfect place to meet with old friends in the area. Rooms were (almost) perfect, beds were very comfortable (as we've found at all Hampton Inns), and a useful fridge and microwave in the room. I liked the charging station for all our electronic devices (wish more hotels would think of this). WiFi worked perfectly, although sometimes a bit slow.

The complementary breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Seating was plentiful (often a problem in other hotels) and clean. We loved the "happy hour" refreshments when we arrived in late afternoon, after a long 8 hour drive. Staff was wonderful.

The hotel is very convenient to I-40. Although the address is Raleigh, it's really in Cary, where we were visiting and spending our time. There's a nice convenience store just across the parking lot for snacks, drinks, beer, and wine. The top-quality Cary Mall and excellent restaurants are just a few minutes away.

The only complaint I have, and it's a common problem in many hotels, is that in our room the heating and air system was extremely noisy when turning on and off, which it did often. I had to get up in the middle of the night and simply turn it off. Why can't hotels find reasonably quiet heat/air systems? Most sound like jet engines about to self-destruct.

Room Tip: Since this hotel is set off the street and away from the Interstate, my guess is that all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I typically stay at a Hampton Inn for vacations. This is one of the most beautiful properties we have visited, to date. The staff was very friendly. We stay ed in one of the pet-friendly rooms and it was cleaned so well, you could not tell by scent or condition that this is a room where animals typically stay. Great job on the cleaning staff's part!! All in all, the hotel was in great condition and the staff welcomed by pets as a member of the family. Was very grateful to have somewhere nice, well-kept and friendly to stay with them. And not having an additional "pet fee" was a definite plus. Will DEFINITELY be staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I found the hotel to be very reasonable for the price and easy access to my final destination. Breakfast was excellent. Found the hotel driving by and decided to give it a try and was very pleased with the service and all accommodations for an over-night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful when we asked to check in early due to a family member just receiving minor surgery. The gentleman working the front desk went out of his way to have the cleaning staff find a room that would be available for us as soon as possible - and we had a room in less than 15 minutes. Also the entire room was spotless clean and very well kept!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank terriw249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very comfortable and quiet, despite being near highway and railroad. Easy access to Raleigh and Cary venues. Wonderful suite, including kitchen area and whirlpool bath. Clean. Great value, Excellent, helpful staff. Continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AirSeaOrLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Address: 111 Hampton Woods Ln, Raleigh, NC 27607-5062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Green Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $110 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Center
Hampton Inn Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing