We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was an extremely good value for a very good hotel. Beds very comfortable, hotel overall very lovely, location was very good. It was close to I40 and downtown Raleigh. The staff was accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D5729PWchristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 913 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

This will be our regular hotel to stay at when visiting our daughter in Cary, N.C.. Clean, well furnished, safe. Great value. Will not stay anywhere else when in this area. Very happy to have found a place we can return to time and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I like staying at Hampton Inns for the reasonable prices and breakfast included. This one also offered a manager's reception M-Th, and I enjoyed winding down with a glass of wine and warm cookie. Not sure if the location makes sense if you're a tourist in Raleigh, but it worked great for where I needed to be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel was in a good location, quiet, the rooms were immaculate and the staff was more than accomodating. I was there for a business trip and needed a late check out, which was not a problem. I would also recommend staying there for any of the football games. The location is right off the expressway, easy on/off access and a direct shot into downtown Raleigh The bedding was clean and the breakfast was above average. It was really nice to have a full sized sofa in your room as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent location, great staff on arrival. Hotel was well appointed and very nice pool. Only complaint would be the musty smell in room, although it appeared clean. At one point, someone had stuffed a carpet in a side door at end of hall to keep the door open, which was a bit of a security concern.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our family stayed here for two night in July while visiting colleges in the area. We stay at many Hampton Inns and Hilton properties, and this is one of the best Hampton Inns we have been at. The 2 double beds, 1 bedroom suite with kitchen was great for our family. The separate bedroom had two very comfortable beds, TV, and a vanity area and separate bathroom that was separated from the living area with french doors. The living area consisted of a large dining table, island/bar with barstools, and a kitchenette area with a full size refrigerator and sink and stove. All utensils, dishes, pots & pans were included. Also, there was a sleeper sofa, a reclining chair and TV. A very nice and large space for families. The room was very clean and nicely decorated.

There is also a very nice pool area in the back with a fire pit area and outside television. The breakfast/eating area inside was nice and there was a lounge area with TV. The breakfast buffet had some nice choices.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked out, they offered us bottled water for our trip.

We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again on future visits to the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank ShanROrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here when we moved our son into NCSU. The Hotel was nicely landscaped and VERY clean. I can almost always find problems with cleaning but not here. The HOT breakfast had a nice variety and the serving area was also very clean. Will def stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horseloverru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Address: 111 Hampton Woods Ln, Raleigh, NC 27607-5062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Green Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $112 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Center
Hampton Inn Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing