We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel was in a good location, quiet, the rooms were immaculate and the staff was more than accomodating. I was there for a business trip and needed a late check out, which was not a problem. I would also recommend staying there for any of the football games. The location is right off the expressway, easy on/off access and a direct shot into downtown Raleigh The bedding was clean and the breakfast was above average. It was really nice to have a full sized sofa in your room as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    160
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
313
187
65
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent location, great staff on arrival. Hotel was well appointed and very nice pool. Only complaint would be the musty smell in room, although it appeared clean. At one point, someone had stuffed a carpet in a side door at end of hall to keep the door open, which was a bit of a security concern.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our family stayed here for two night in July while visiting colleges in the area. We stay at many Hampton Inns and Hilton properties, and this is one of the best Hampton Inns we have been at. The 2 double beds, 1 bedroom suite with kitchen was great for our family. The separate bedroom had two very comfortable beds, TV, and a vanity area and separate bathroom that was separated from the living area with french doors. The living area consisted of a large dining table, island/bar with barstools, and a kitchenette area with a full size refrigerator and sink and stove. All utensils, dishes, pots & pans were included. Also, there was a sleeper sofa, a reclining chair and TV. A very nice and large space for families. The room was very clean and nicely decorated.

There is also a very nice pool area in the back with a fire pit area and outside television. The breakfast/eating area inside was nice and there was a lounge area with TV. The breakfast buffet had some nice choices.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked out, they offered us bottled water for our trip.

We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again on future visits to the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ShanROrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here when we moved our son into NCSU. The Hotel was nicely landscaped and VERY clean. I can almost always find problems with cleaning but not here. The HOT breakfast had a nice variety and the serving area was also very clean. Will def stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horseloverru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Hampton inns are always nice, well cared for and friendly. I stay at this location frequently. The staff is friendly, the location is safe, conveniently located next to a gas station. It's not close to many restaurants... But it looks like maybe that will change soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetserendipity27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here last year in September for the state SR games. I loved it so much that I am staying here again this year also. The staff from the front door to room services were amazing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The whole hotel is clean and beautiful. The breakfast is outstanding. The jet tubs in the rooms are out of this world. Then you can't forget happy hour either. However I did miss it last year due to getting lost but I have navigation on my phone so I will definitely make it this year. The security is great. I have and will continue to recommend this hotel to everyone. It has the highest standards I have ever seen. You will not be displeased at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachosborne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a family wedding in Greensboro and after it we decided to come to Raleigh as my daughter and her family were flying out of the local airport. After reading the reviews we decided to stay here. We were not disipointed. Right from the start the staff were excellent in insuring we had rooms together and that we were satisfied with everything. The rooms were very clean and well laid out with free Internet and one of the largest TVs you could wish for. Breakfast was complementry and very good. The pool and seating around it is very good They even took my daughter and her family to the airport for free. Excellent experience we can highly recommend staying here. This was the best hotel of our visit to the USA this trip. Thanks to all the staff for making this a very enjoyable stay. There is also a great curry house in Raleigh too!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBRoute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
6.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Address: 111 Hampton Woods Ln, Raleigh, NC 27607-5062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Green Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Center
Hampton Inn Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing