We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel for the value!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mine Hill, United States
1 review
“Great hotel for the value!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We chose this hotel based on amenities and price and we were extremely satisfied with everything! The breakfast was great and the complementary "happy hour" was an unexpected surprise. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    133
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
252
142
58
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This room was a little bit out-dated. Clean though. The breakfast was good but it could've had a few more items. It was odd that the hot water for tea was totally in a different area than the rest of the food. I had to ask someone where it was. The front desk attendant was very helpful in finding places to eat/shop. Our rooms air conditioner worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The only drawback is not many restaurants close by. But, the shuttle service from the hotel drops you anywhere up to 3 miles at no charge (and airport). That is excellent. The hotel was clean; the complimentary breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ranjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just stayed here four nights. Our air conditioning unit was leaking when we got into the room, and they did not have another room to move us to. Management was extremely responsive and accommodating and they gave us new upgraded accommodations for the remaining stay. Location is great, and you would never know the expressway is right behind the property. The attentiveness by all staff, and the diverse breakfasts made this a great stay. The pool is good, and the patio in the back was especially great. The only negative was that the double beds feel small and mattresses bouncy, while the King was fantastic.

Room Tip: We ended up on both sides of the hotel and neither suffered from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bechtelsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great experience..stayed for a hockey tournament...would definitely stay again!! Helpful staff.great rooms..pool was clean ..nice happy hour :) Nice breakfast..coffee and tea out all the time and after being at the hockey rink into the wee hours of the morning I needed that!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
284 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

It is hard for me to believe this is the 2nd best hotel in the city. The employees were friendly and helpful but the hotel and room are dated. We enjoyed our stay and had zero issues but this is not even the top 5 Hampton Inn in Raleigh let alone two overall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hilton Honors member w/ family stayed 2 nights here.........one of the best locations we've visited. Room, lobby, breakfast, and service all top notch.......saw many families enjoying themselves! Wow......trip advisor has a minimum # of characters needed, now that's dumb. I'd rate that part as terrible!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
8.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Address: 111 Hampton Woods Ln, Raleigh, NC 27607-5062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing