We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Rough Arrival”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

The hotel was in a great location. Not the newest of Homewood Suites, but appeared in very good shape. Front desk clerk was not very friendly and they changed my rate at arrival. After driving 10 hours I really did not feeling like fighting or looking for a room elsewhere. Attitude by the clerk was take it or leave it. The room was very clean but outside in the hallway smelled like smoke. We were there for one night and just prayed it would not seep into our room. Thought they had gone smoke free. Location could not be beat with the mall across the street and its many restaurant options. Needless to say it was just an ok stay.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank slpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    143
    67
    22
    23
See reviews for
221
95
22
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

I read the reviews before I travelled to the Homewood. I read that several people were very satisfied by the hotel. I was so pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. The service at this hotel was some of the best I have received at the many Hilton properties I have stayed at.

Rooms are finished to a good standard and have everything that a trav eller could possibly need. I was very comfortable and enjoyed my stay.

I come to Raleigh often from the UK and will definately stay at this hotel again. Sssh do not tell too many people or it will be full when I next need it!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENNSYLVANIA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

Great location right behind Crabtree Valley Mall. Just drive down the street and you have all the stores and restaurants you'd ever want. Nice room, kichen, sleeper sofa.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carroll
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

This has to be one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. Spacious suite, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, well-equipped kitchen and business center and a great, friendly staff . Tucked away on a hill with no traffic noise. Crabtree Valley Mall is a three minute walk. Complimentary evening meal if you choose to stay in for the night.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freighterbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2009

This property is great. I checked into my room, which was a queen studio. The room was fine, but the workspace was small. Since I need to do quite a bit of computer work I called the front desk and asked if there were any rooms available with a larger desk. The individual I spoke with was happy to move me into a room with much more space to "spread out".
The Crabtree Mall and a really nice running path is walking distance from the hotel.
The fitness room far surpasses most hotels in this price range. There are two updated Precor treadmills (with TV's attached!) and one Precor elliptical machine. There are weight sets available and the room was very comfortable.
The breakfast is so-so, but at least it's hot and there is a pretty good variety. The evening manager's reception meal varys from night to night, and I found the food to be adequate and satisfying. I was so busy I didn't have time to go to a restaurant so this was very convenient for me. Free beer and wine.
The property is beautiful. Trees, hilly, nice pool, and the decor is very appealing.
There are two business centers so there is no competition for for printing out directions, boarding passes, etc.
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. My bill had some errors (three movie charges), but this was reversed immediately.
Overall this is my hotel of choice when working in the Raleigh-Durham area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PremAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2009

I stayed at this hotel last night with my brother and parents. We were in town for the farm show at the state fairgrounds. I booked it thru the hilton website using a AAA discount and choose the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom room. We had plenty of space and each bedroom had a 32" lcd tv and so did the living room. We didn't use the full kitchen. The reception last night was good, Bud Light on tap and various wines. They were serving spaghetti for dinner but already planned to eat at PF Changs at Crabtree Valley Mall which was adjacent to the hotel. Make sure you get Colin to be your server. He was great and made us laugh often. I still can't get over the size of the gas fireplace in the lobby, it must have been 8 feet wide and 5 feet high. Breakfast was delicious. They served scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, belgian waffles (cook yourself), cereal, juices, coffee and yogurt. The front desk staff was friendly and so were the nice ladies clearing the dishes from our table as soon as we finished with them. $224 might have been a bit high for one night but felt we saved money by eating the free breakfast and enjoying the manager's reception last night. We will return to this hotel when we visit Raleigh in the future.

  • Liked — Location to interstate, mall and restaurants at the mall.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiing4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

I booked this hotel using reward points for New Years Eve outing with my wife. Check-in was very smooth, staff was friendly and the rooms are very mordern. There are flat panel tv's in living area and bedroom. The kitchen was well equiped and clean. The evening reception was average at best but hey it is included.

There was a group of teenagers having a party around 2 AM. It was very loud but hotel took care of the issue and we slept comfortably.

  • Liked — Location and up todate
  • Disliked — Noisey teens
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing