We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2009

I booked this hotel using reward points for New Years Eve outing with my wife. Check-in was very smooth, staff was friendly and the rooms are very mordern. There are flat panel tv's in living area and bedroom. The kitchen was well equiped and clean. The evening reception was average at best but hey it is included.

There was a group of teenagers having a party around 2 AM. It was very loud but hotel took care of the issue and we slept comfortably.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 658 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2009

Stayed one night so we could rest from long road trip. The rooms are spacious and have a sofa bed, which helps when traveling with kids(we have 2) The hotel is new and it shows. The rooms are up to date, very clean and well appointed. The lobby is very inviting.Free hot breakfast is surprisingly good. It's across the crabtree valley mall (huge) so there are plenty of options very close. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vetjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Front desk was great! Well appointed rooms, and I was able to hook up my video camera to the Flat screen TV to view the shots I took for work.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank artieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

We stayed here for a week while scouting out the Raleigh area as a potential place to live in the near future.
All I can say is WOW!
The rooms were awesome. We had a small kitchen with a dishwasher, condiments of sugar,salt/pepper,creamer, teas, coffees, popocorn, all the utensils we would have needed if we were to want to cook a little something, I was pleased and pleasantly surprised that there was a cork screw for my wine. I never had to ask for a thing as it was all there.
There was a nice granite island, great area for the laptop and comfotable!
The living area had a big comfortable chair with an ottoman, flat screen T.V. and a Sofa.
In the bedroom another flat screen T.V. YAY..... I could watch movies or whatever and not be subjected to the non stop sports.
There was a decent size dresser so that I could fully unpack and organize all of our clothes and a sliding mirrored wardrobe door so I could see how fat i was getting eating all of the BBQ, biscuits and fried food that we indulged in.
The bathroom vanity had 2 big deep drawers and 4 cubby holes to store all of our toiletries...... how cool is that?
When we arrived we were tired and hungry and had no desire to bolt out and explore the area for dinner. While I was checking in, which lasted all of 4 minutes tops, I was informed that there was a complimentary Spaghetti and meatball dinner being served and we were welcomed to it.
The dinner was o.k., they had spaghetti& meatballs, salad and garlic bread and a keg of bud light on tap, wine and sodas. It wasn't the best spaghetti and meatball dinner but hey it was there, we were hungry and it was complimentary!
They served a hot breakfast every morning, always scrambled eggs, a meat ie; bacon, sausage, corn beef hash, potatoes or biscuits and gravy, a make your own waffle station, cereal, yogurts, pastries, bagels, toast. Even the pickiest could find something to eat there.
The lounge was very comfortable. I needed to fax some papers for work and print our boarding passes for our flight out, no worries there as they had a computer, printer, fax set up in the lounge area for this.
The back patio was small but very pretty with a back drop of trees, stone steps leading down to a pool below. From our room there was a view of a lake... or a very large pond.
Best of all we paid $60.00 per night through pricline.
Oh and although we did not have our two goobers with us, this hotel is dog friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank robytoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

This is a great hotel. They are all suites and come equipped with fridge, stove, microwave, sink, cofee maker. They give you popcorn, coffee, tea, and condiments as well. The beds were decent, and the room was good sized. Two big flat screen t.v.'s, and lots of hangers-with ironing board and iron. The room had updated decor and nice comforters on the bed. The bathroom and shower is separate from the vanity and sink area.
The pool is nice and big. It was so full of water, it was like an infinity pool. They have good, free breakfast every morning too. Yogurt, eggs, sausage, fruit, bagels, toast, muffins, danishes, juice, coffee, cereals, oatmeals. Lot of variety to be free. The windows in the room open up, but not all the way. It was nice to get some fresh air in the room. We had a room overlooking the pool and it was very nice. overall this is one of the nicer hotels to stay at. Oh, did I mention that the front desk was very nice and treated us like they wanted us there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Great hotel set amidst trees. Crabtree Valley Mall is just down the road within walking distance. There is nothing else within this vicinity except the restaurant next door.

The rooms are great, we had a balcony, just what you would expect from the Homewood Suites. The foyer, breakfast room etc. is beautiful and the outdoor pool and patio is lovely.

When we arrived the receptionist was more interested in playing on the computer than attending to us, this I thought was very rude and not up to the 'Hilton' standard, everything we asked him seemed to inconvenience him. We poured ourselves a cup of coffee and went outside to enjoy the weather and 'cool off'. There was then a staff change-over and the afternoon/evening gentlemen were great they found the details of our room very quickly and were so efficient.

The manager's reception and breakfast were great and plentiful, the Homewoods standards of food are very good and again, the staff were superb.

As there was nothing to do in the evening we walked across to the mall, it had a good selection of shops. We bought some cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory and eat it by the side of the pool - it was great as there were still people siting outside on the patio or swimming in the pool until late in the evening.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Brummy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

This was by far the best hotel we stayed at on this trip. While we did not get the two queen sized beds that we had booked, our suite had a room with a king-sized bed and another room with a full (or queen?) sized sofa bed. Both rooms had large-screened TVs. There was a kitchen with a full-sized fridge, appliances and complimentary coffee, tea and popcorn.

On the second floor, there's a business center with several computers and the extras that you might need, such as paper clips, printers, stapler, envelopes, etc.

We arrived early evening. There was complimentary iced tea, lemonade, wine, beer, cookies, fruit, salad bar and a chili and rice bar-- this was perfect for us, because we were tired and didn't want to think about going out to dinner. We arrived too late for the cookies, which went very fast, but one of the kitchen employees brought my son a piece of chocolate cake from out back.

There are two washers and two dryers and the "Suite shop" next to the check in desk had reasonably-priced single-serving boxes of detergent and dryer sheets.

We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained.

At one point, I discovered that the bedroom phone didn't work and when I mentioned it to the front desk, they immediately sent up someone to repair it.

The next morning, there was a complimentary hot breakfast bar, once again saving us the need to go out. If we had wanted to leave the hotel, there was a very nice mall just across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank baystater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.5 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-8071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $117 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing