We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Wife and I stayed 2 days in June. Very clean room. Breakfast included with price and was good and filling. Lost partial power to the room for an hour prior to checkout through no fault of hotel. Informed Management. Was given one day refund which was not needed but was appreciated. Hotel is also walking distance from the mall across the street. Will stay again every time in Raleigh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 658 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Homewood Suites Crabtree is always a fun get away. Great rooms, friendly staff and shuttle service to the nice restaurants in the area. I highly recommend this location because of the access to Crabtree Valley Mall and 440.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Greetings from Homewood Suites Raleigh, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and downtown. Rooms were clean, small kitchenette includes full refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, plates/glasses/silverware, pots and pans. Morning breakfast was typical but the crew was exceptional. Evening meal and drinks were M-Th. Incredible location, quiet and beautiful. Will make it a point to stay here in future visits whether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Excellent staff. Comfortable rooms. Great amenities. This is a must stay if you need to be in Raleigh, NC. This is our second stay here and we have never been disappointed with our stay. The breakfast is excellent and the staff over the top in service and care. Don't bother with other hotels in Raleigh, this one is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I traveled just following the recent snow storm this past January for my birthday. I had a really good experience staying at the Homewood suites. At the time of my visit they were in the middle of remodeling the lobby and the pools were closed because of the snow. Maurice at the front desk was great; he provided alternate driving directions for my guests driving up from the NC Coastal area where some of the roads were still closed from the snow storm. I received a great deal using my AAA for a king suite. Fresh hot breakfast and dinner are included with your stay, coffee and iced water is available in the lounge area mostly all day with flat screen TV's. The floor where the business center is located was just remodeled and looks very nice. The business center over looks the second outdoor pool off the lounge area. There is a gym in the basement with access to another pool on the rear side of the hotel. I can't forget to mention the Crab Tree Valley Mall which is in walking distance. We enjoyed hours of shopping and there are several good restaurants to choose from. The hotel is in a very good location, I found a walking trail just up the hill that takes you around the block alongside a water creek. We loved it! The food was great, customer service was great, great location, close to the PNC Arena where we caught the Hurricane's Hockey game, and not far from downtown Raleigh where we found an awesome burger place. When we return to Raleigh, Homewood Suites will be our choice. I have very nice photos to upload that captured some of the snow capped areas near the hotel and also of the bridge leading to the mall and water creek.

Room Tip: Top floor with street view was very nice. You can see the mall, freeway and night city lights.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherished T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

At first glance, hotel lobby and room is updated, modern, and well-furnished. Bed is super comfy. However, during the night, the AC unit was very loud turning on/off - so loud it woke us up continuously throughout the night. Woke up the next morning to find out that there was no power in our living room, no TV channels, and the elevator wasn't working (they had some sort of power outage.) So, with a toddler in tow, we had to make 3 trips down the stairs and out to the car with our luggage. Not fun. Mentioned our problems to the front desk and was simply told "we are aware of the problems." Not terribly accommodating. So, we were a family who slept poorly and couldn't see anything in our living room the next morning and who had to spend forever getting our bags downstairs. Won't be staying here again. If those things hadn't been a problem it might have been a nice stay. Oh, breakfast was good in the morning, though :)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Courtney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hello from Homewood Suites Raleigh, thank you for your review. I apologize that part of your stay had power loss right at departure. That is a bad time to have this occur and agree it is very inconvenient. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, many of our guests consider it a highlight of our hotel. We would certainly like for you to return to our hotel in tne future. Thank you again for staying with us and your review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and polite. We had a lovely time out on the patio. The Suite was in close proximity to the mall and other resturaunts. We were attending ballgames in Cary and there was easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.5 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-8071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $117 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing