We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
East Setauket, United States
1 review
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location. Nice complementary breakfast. Wish the weather was warmer so we could have enjoyed the pool and the patio. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    148
    70
    24
    25
See reviews for
229
99
22
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We visited Raleigh to attend a family event - our niece's Bat Mitzvah. We stayed four nights. The reception desk greeted us with warmth, which was evident during our entire stay. Housekeeping soon realized we were "early risers" and did our room before other rooms. The breakfast buffet was attended by two ladies who were so attentive (and pleasant) no matter how busy they were. I felt like we were repeat guests from the moment we entered the hotel (it was our first stay).......We usually stay at a different hotel when we visit Raleigh. Our family made arrangements for the guests attending this event to stay at Homewood-Crab Valley. What a wise choice. We will be repeat guests after this past weekend. We returned home only two days ago, but had to pass along our most favorable experience.

Room Tip: Rooms must have good insulation - so quiet - couldn't hear any noise from hallway or room next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent friendly staff and accommodations and the new renovations of the lobby area and rooms are very appealing. The breakfast and evening food services are a blessing when you have a packed agenda and the time to go out to eat is limited.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northlake, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Recently stayed at Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley in Raleigh, NC.-- it not only met, but exceeded our expectations. Any employee of the hotel that we had contact with was very helpful without being in-your-face or acting fake-nice. We really felt they were glad we were guests there. The complimentary breakfast had a nice assortment of hot and cold selections, which changed daily. Actually had more choices than we expected. Complimentary dinner is served Monday through Thursday, although we were too busy discovering all Raleigh had to offer to try it. Maybe next time?! The kitchen lady, Mabel, was very personable and helpful. She really takes her job seriously, we felt like she was a relative feeding us, making sure we had everything we needed. Even though the food was buffet-style, we gave her a generous tip at the end of our stay, that's how much we appreciated her service and kind, unassuming personality. The room was clean and quiet, bed was VERY comfortable. More than enough soft, fluffy pillows. All in all, this hotel deserves everyone's business! We will definitely stay here every time we come to Raleigh---which should be often since our son just relocated here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINESVILLE, GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the first weekend in March. Our stay was great! I went to check in early, hoping there was a room available. At first there wasn't; however, the front desk clerk (John, I think?) made contact with housekeeping and was able to find out if any of the rooms were done so that we could check in. Thankfully, there was and we were able to check in and freshen up for the function we were having in the conference room. The rooms were very clean. The staff here is very friendly to everyone, and welcomed us like family. Breakfast was very delicious. The lobby, which had just been renovated to my understanding, was beautifully done. One of the floors was currently undergoing renovation, but they never bothered us. Next time we are visiting the Raleigh area, we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GASOCCERMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is undergoing renovations so the lobby looked nice. The rooms however are really what you want to be updated, and sadly they are not. Possibly they will be updated at some point in the future.

When we checked into our room, there were crumbs on the counter. The room was obviously not cleaned well. The bathroom floor and tub had those private curly hairs that you really don't want to see. Someone else's pubes in the shower? That's not what I want. There were also some hairs on the sheets and towels.

The kitchen comes with a small cooktop, full sized refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. However, I couldn't find a knife sharp enough to cut anything. If you need a knife for eating or cooking, bring your own. Also, the room has only tiny bowls and cups.

The room is not well equipped for electronic devices. Plugs were difficult to find, even at the space which seemed to serve as combination kitchen counter/dining table/desk. To use my laptop, the cord had to stretch across the floor from the other side of the room.

Since they were doing renovation work, we were awoken every morning to that sound. The hallways were very dusty with drywall debris. When one employee was vacuuming in the hallway, I overheard his conversation with another employee. He was almost scolding the employee for vacuuming the hall, and when talking about the mess, he said the guests would just have to "deal with it." The attitude of the employees seemed to be very careless about the guests and about their own work.

They serve dinner at this hotel Monday through Thursday nights. The quality is that same below average quality you find at chain hotel's breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemoonsymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We paid an extra fee one month in advance for a room with two double beds and a pull out couch, three beds total for our family four to stay (two adults, 17 year old girl & 16 year old boy). When we checked on our room we discovered it was a king suite not what we reserved. My wife called the front desk and was told that this was the only room available and It was actually a higher priced room that we had ordered. I called a second time and was told that the same thing. I then went online and found a hotel near by to move. 10 minutes after the first call I called the front desk a third time to inform them that we would be checkin out. Only then did they grudgingly offered us the room we had reserved. I do not plan to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello from Homewood Suites Raleigh, thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback on our property, it helps us to better serve you and our future guests. I apologize that we had the incorrect room type when you arrived. I am glad that you did receive the room type that best fit your needs, but would never want for it to be difficult or time consuming. We will use your notes to review with our staff on our procedures of what type of rooms are assigned to our guests at check in. I'm certain if you return to stay with us that this type of mix up will not occur again. Thank you again for staying with us and reviewing our property, we would like to invite you back the next time you are in Raleigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-8071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing