We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I usually try to steer away from the "extended stay" hotels when traveling with the family but based on location and value we tried this chain --LOVED IT! Well done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    160
    73
    26
    29
See reviews for
240
106
23
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My second time there for 3 nights on business. Suite is very spacious and clean and so is the bathroom.The bed and linen are very comfortable and high quality. It is nice to have the coffee machine in the room, fridge, etc.. Service was very friendly and helpful all around.
Breakfast is ok, it will be better to have more selection of healthy low calory food.
Location is across the street walking distance from the crabtree mall which is not bad in a city like Raleigh where you must have a car to get anywhere.
Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have a nice view of the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vardit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Upgraded to room with extra room to suite. Nice arrival perk. Clerk was very professional and helpful. But one bed had stain on duvet that looked suspiciously like human fluid. Shower extremely difficult to operate. One room HVAC not working to get cool enough. Breakfast - not enough healthy fare

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank elilbitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. The suite was spacious and comfortable. Everyone was very helpful and we felt very welcome upon arrival. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up and hated to leave the next day! Overall, we had an excellent experience and would definitely stay there the next time we are in Raleigh!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights for a friends wedding and this location was perfect! The staff was friendly, breakfast was hot and a nice selection, and the king bed suite was a perfect size for my toddler not to go stir crazy. And the cleaning staff was top notch!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kgrant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites for my son's wedding and it was an excellent choice. Staff was attentive; rooms were clean and comfortable. All of my guests enjoyed their stay and commented on the quality of the hotel. The availability of breakfast (including the use of an "overflow" room on the weekend) enabled us to share meals with family and friends at larger tables. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant, there are many choices at the Crabtree Mall - less than a 5 minute walk away!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sknygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great hotel for both business & pleasure. It's not easy finding 'suite' type hotels and I was delighted with this one. The lobby is very warm & cozy and the staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and dinner certainly adds to the value. It's conveniently located but still hidden enough to be quite & relaxing. Actually within walking distance to Crabtree Mall (if the weather permits). I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jrdanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
0.5 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-8071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing