We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved this hotel! It was spotless, decorated tastefully, everyone was very nice. We got a complimentary dinner of beef fajitas which was a plus. The pool was tucked away from the dining room so we liked the seclusion. The toilet was clogged when we got there but they were in our room in no time and the repairman was very nice. I will definately book with Homewood on every vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Surry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    130
    65
    21
    18
See reviews for
195
77
20
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very nice hotel with a lot of amenities. A very cozy comfortable lobby area. I would recommend this hotel because of the suites being clean and modernized. It is near Crabtree VAlley Mall and has easy access to the main highways in Raleigh with a lot of nearby shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've stayed here many times in the past 4 to 5 years however Father Time has unfortunately caught up with this property. The upsides: * Proximity to the Mall and shopping * Breakfast and evening Social (both top-notch) Downside: *age and condition of rooms *service team is not overly friendly *expensive for the quality In the end, if you're ok with unsightly (albeit clean) state of the room, you might trade that for the accesibility of the mall and restraunts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello and greetings from Homewood Suites Raleigh! Thank you for your review; feedback from our guests allows us to continually improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your response. I am glad you enjoyed our meals and the cleanliness of our hotel. The complimentary meals provide a great value with the room, and are enjoyed by nearly every guest that stays at our property. In an effort to keep our hotel modern and updated we will start a large renovation of our guest rooms and lobby at the end of 2013 and into 2014. We are certain that this will make much better the areas that you noted could use improvement. We would like for you to come back and see these improvements. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Crabtree valley Homewood suites needs a lot of TLC and better management. Unless you are willing to settle for sub-par, stay someplace else. Doors that are supposed to be secure are not - you can just pull them open from the outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello from Homewood Suites Raleigh! Thank you for your review, we always appreciate it when our guests provide feedback. Our hotel is set for a large renovation of our guest rooms and lobby this winter. We are very excited about how our hotel will look, it will make us more modern and fresh for the future. Please call or contact me directly if I can assist in your return to our hotel. We would very much like to have you come back, I'm sure we can provide an enjoyable stay for you. Thanks again for your review, we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had over 40 people in Homewood Suites of Raleigh the week of August 23-24. The stay was memorable and of excellent customer service. The breakfast and reception staff provided excellent customer service. Breakfast buffet and dinner buffet was good. The staff at the front desk is helpful and professional. The cleaning staff also provided good customer service. The business center upstairs provided supplies that met our needs. We did not use the pool, van or gym. However, my nephews have used both in the past and were satisfied. The path to the mall was a delight to all. Having the mall next door helped entertain my guests during the weekend. Access to the expressway is also very helpful. We were very pleased with our stay and would rate it Excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Cove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked a group of rooms for out of town wedding guests. Great value. The staff was very accommodating. Very good breakfast bar but they do take it up promptly at 10am. Rooms were very clean but the non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke. I mentioned this and the staff came and sprayed air freshener which helped some.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice place, clean, good location as we were visiting friends nearby. When we arrived, had reserved through Expedia and they did not reserve us a 2-bed room, as requested. The manager at the desk was very accomodating and though he was full, did everything he could and got us in a 2-bed room. Then the air wasn't working right the first night and they moved us immediately to another room the 2nd day when we brought the problem to their attention. Nice pool, nice big breakfast and every staff person we came in contact with said hello and had a smile on their face. Would stay again on our next visit for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sky1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-8071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing