We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My family and i stayed overnight and enjoyed every moment of it. We exdperienced superb customer service. Clean too.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
“My family and i stayed overnight and enjoyed every moment of it. We exdperienced superb customer service. Clean too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed overnight and enjoyed the clean welcoming atmosphere. rooms and entire location really clean. Excellent front desk/customer service. Highly recommend this location if in the Raleigh-Durham area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    143
    67
    22
    23
See reviews for
221
95
22
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel just like most of the homewood suites is super clean however, this particular hotel has great staff and very customer service oriented specially the breakfast and complimentary dinner attendees THEY are awesome!!! The location is excellent walking distance to a great mall and various excellent restaurants such as the Angus Barn, if you are in the area this is a most!!!

The reason why I am rating this hotel 4 star is for various reasons: I stayed in many homewood suites before and this one the suites are a little small as a matter of fact it does not have a desk to work in my case that is a A plus but this one does not have one just a kitchen counter. The other reason is the business center, business center should be for that purpose not for kids using the computers to watch music videos or you tube. Management needs to control this I never seen this before. Maybe a computer just dedicated for this purpose is fine but not in the business center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I tremendously enjoyed my two night stay at this location. Quality vs price was extrodinary! My room was very nice sized, kitched well appointed, Flat screen TVs, wonderful lobby with breakfast and evening reception. Staff was extremely friendly...no complaints except that one TV remote appeared to have dead batts, which were replaced ASAP. I have recommended this property to others since. Note: it is also walking distance to a very nice Mall, for those shopping experiences that some desire.

Room Tip: ? My room was great, even being close to elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here two nights during a recent horse show at the Hunt Horse Complex. WOW! Loved everything about this place. Wonderfully inviting lobby with huge fireplace. Breakfast was ok (about the usual fare for free breakfast), but the staff who managed the breakfast area were just the best; very attentive to needs and stayed on top of things. The room was spacious and very well appointed. Highly recommend; wish my schedule had allowed me to spend more time actually on the premises! Extremely convenient; walking distance to Crabtree Valley (huge) mall, and restaurants. Did not try the on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My daughter, husband and I stayed for the weekend in a suite. The room provided enough space for all of us. There was a very workable kitchen area, an office area, and 2 tvs. Our king sized bed was comfortable but the pullout couch was not. The room, hallways, and lobby are all very clean and cheerful. Location is a short walk to a major upscale mall. We did not eat the breakfast and chose instead to go to a restaurant, probably because "powdered eggs" are a turn-off for breakfast lovers like us. All in all, this hotel provides a comfortable and clean room for a very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Our windows looked out onto a/c units. Ask for a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello and thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The Crabtree area is a great location and we are glad you were able to use some of the amenities like an extra TV and the kitchen. We will check our pull out sofa beds to ensure that they are as comfortable as possible. Regarding your breakfast notes, we do not cook powdered eggs for our guests. We serve actual eggs that we scramble and cook fresh throughout the entire meal period. We occasionally add vegetables, or other ingredients, as well for variety. We very much appreciate your review and the kind words about our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and professional. The carpet was visibly stained, the sofa and mattress were past their life expectancy, the dishwasher caused a backup in the sink with mysterious black matter floating in the water. the smoking area is at the FRONT DOOR so you have to walk through cigarette smoke to enter and overall it was just a tired property in need of renovation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5anonymous5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from Homewood Suites Raleigh and thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, your notes will help us to improve our service. We are currently in the design phase of completing a large upgrade to our facilities later this year. The items you mention will soon be replaced to continue to provide a high level of service to our guests. The front of our building is not specifically designated as a smoking area. We thank you again for your review and hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Always a pleasant home away from home experience! A 10 on every score! Good value. Good meals. Clean pleasant suite. Staff with a great attitude! When in Raleigh I would drive into town from this "oasis" because this is such a wonderful value as well as safe, comfortable and relaxing after the work day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing