We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We travel to Raleigh at least once a year and always stay here because of its location. Our previous visit was not so great though I did not bother to review it on Tripadvisor. I was a little hesitant about staying again but am happy to report that this last visit was great. Check-in was quick, our room was comfortable, cleaning service was great, decent breakfast (lots of options), and VERY quiet. My only gripe would be the number of people in their PAJAMAS at breakfast--it's a Homewood Suites, not YOUR home. But that's not the hotel's fault. Nevertheless, we will be back. Here's hoping that everyone will be dressed at breakfast next time...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 667 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel when we had to evacuate our home due to hurricane Irene. We were looking for a nice, clean, comfortable room for our family... we got the opposite. Our room was filthy, the air conditioner barely worked and there was mold everywhere! The mirror in the bedroom was broken and DUCK TAPED back together!! There was also a bloody handprint inside the closet (probably from whoever broke the mirror). None of the lights in the bedroom worked and most of the outlets didnt work either (found that out after my laptop battery died while plugged in). The bathroom had mold and filth everywhere.
When we asked to switch rooms we were told that there were no other rooms available. At checkout we asked to speak with the manager and were told he was not available. When we brought up all of the problems to the man at the front desk he gave us a very bad attitude until I told him that I took pictures of everything in the room. He then told us he would have the manager contact us.
I would not stay at this hotel again if someone paid me. I have a small toddler and this room had so many dangers (mold, broken mirror, blood) that I spent the whole time trying to keep her from touching anything. This was my first and last stay at a Homewood Suites, it definitely doesnt live up to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide you a rewarding stay and appreciate your feedback. It is important to us that guests have an enjoyable experience. I will take the information you noted and get them fixed immediately. This is a matter we take seriously, as cleanliness and service are our primary areas of focus. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Should you visit the area again, we would like to invite you back to stay with us and show you the level of service we are known for.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

College trip to NCState with potential freshman in tow. Hotel was a short drive to campus. Best feature is the spectacular mall just down the hill from the hotel...My wife and daughter loved the wide selection of stores available for shopping. We had dinner at the Brio and PF Changs on the mall successive nights during our stay.

Hotel is clean and quiet with ample free coffee and breakfast to start the day and reasonably priced snacks and sodas adjacent to the desk available throughout the day. There was a nice pool area but we were too busy to use it, and we didn't take advantage of the nightly light supper offered free of charge by the hotel weeknights during our stay.

Room smelled a little musty, but not unexpected for August in N.C..

Layout was a king and two double beds in separate double doored bedrooms with private bathrooms, and a center living space with a sofabed, tv and kitchenette. Beds were very comfortable, and the full size refrigerator and freezer was a plus for all our fruits and snacks and to refreeze our ice packs for the cooler in our suv.

Air conditioner adjacent to the sofabed was somewhat noisy, but if no-one uses the sofa at night it's not a consideration.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Ist room smelled like cat urine. We called front desk & they sent someone in housekeeping up with a spray bottle of frebreeze. They said that they had no other rooms. Room still smelled like cat urine. Then we found a place in the bedroom where the air conditioner had leaked on a large area of the carpet, it was still wet. Called front desk again. We agained explained the smell, the wet carpet & that we were Hilton Honor members & had used our points for this stay. We said that they could give us our points back and we would go to another hotel or move us. We got moved to another room on a lower floor that took the air conditioner 5 hours to bring room temp down to 73 degrees. We stay @ Hilton Hotels frequently, never a Homewood Suites. This was our 1st & last stay @ a Homewood Suites. Also, the free continental breakfast was was not worth free.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biilsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The suite was fine, but the neighbors (girls softball team)... Not so much! They were up all hours of the night, with an unholy racket.

I made several calls to the neighbors and the front desk, but it took till 1:30 am when I walked next door and knocked in person!

Technically, not the hotel's fault -- but I do wish the front desk staff would have been more responsive.

Love the location, breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We did it again! Had a wonderful overnight stay at a Homewood Suites.
3 friends and I stayed one night, just to get away, play cards and enjoy each others company. We did not leave once we arrived. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant.
Wonderful, by the way!
Everyone was very cordial and helpful! We asked for ice, it was brought to our room!
I will always stay at a Homewood Suites when i can.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want they will accomodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel was very busy on the night that we stayed, catering for a large wedding party. This was no problem, except that our late-ish arrival meant that the only room in the hotel available that night was subpar. The air conditioning unit was not working properly, and sounded like a light aircraft taking off all night long. The linens for the sofa bed were frankly disgraceful. The blanket was actually dirty. It just wasn't up to scratch and the management were not interested, even dismissive. It was late and we were exhausted after a long drive, with further to go the following day and so we put up with it for the night. We made a complaint afterwards to Hilton customer services who went some way to rectifying the situation with a certificate for a free night in any Homewood Suites.
I could not recommend the hotel.
The setting was quite nice, and the breakfast in the morning was fine, especially given the number of people who were staying and all trying to get breakfast at the same time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toton-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert_ambersley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations. and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I understand the condition of the linens in the room were of concern. Hearing how our guests experience is important to us and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards improving our services. It was our hotel and managment that sent you the complimentary night certificate. It is important to us to rectify our guest concerns in a timely and professional manner. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with the Homewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree the next time your travels bring you to Raleigh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.5 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-8071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $122 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing