We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This visit was a one-night only because of an emergency...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Ranked #69 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    71
    81
    116
    270
See reviews for
236
129
139
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kenton
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were in Raleigh for a baseball camp at NC State. We were on a tight budget as the camp was over a four day period and our family of four was all together on this trip. We found the room clean and very cool (temperatures outside were in the high 90's all week!). I would like to see a breakfast bar expanded to include more than just danish and cold cereal; however, these selections were fresh and tasty. I appreciate that Microtel can provide clean, comfortable rooms and beds for a very affordable price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bradd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Bradd M I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Your feedback helps us very much to help you and other guests better and better. Again thanks for your time and hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

First off the room smells like someone has never even cleaned it. It quite literally smells like someone pooped on the floor and the smell is stuck in the airconditioner which doesn't work correctly so its hot in the room. The WiFi won't connect because even though it shows full bars, neither my laptop or my phone can connect to it. I should have just immediately walked back to the front and asked for a refund because this was the most disgusting place I've ever been to. The place definitely does not look anything like the photos provided by the management.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniejungmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thanks for you review, really it was very helpful to us. I would like to let you know that we did a renovation to almost everything in the room. All rooms got new AC units, WIFI is already been changed and works perfectly now. Please next time, if you have any problems please contact me the GM at any time and I will be happy to assist you. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Where do i begin... Stayed here Sunday, June 16, 2013. Had a meeting the next day & saw this place by my meeting location. Great price, good location, ok. When i arrived, not many people around, pretty quiet, room was small & outdated but no bad smells so i was alright. Now... i went to the lobby to get some air & to do some work on my laptop around 9pm & it was crazy!! People[the same ones] in & out the front door over & over, teenagers walking through the lobby with no shirts on & pants saggin', talking loud, playing in the elevators with no adult supervision... It was a MAD HOUSE! Nobody at the desk ever said a word to any of these people. Kinda felt sorry for the staff. It seemed as if they were used to it...smh. Other than that, the hotel is in need of routine maintenance...peeling paint, carpets, appliances. Now i MUST say this... the two male staff members i talked to were VERY nice people; helpful & courteous. Especially the general manager Michael Fahim. Very good guy. MICROTEL... Fix this place up & get these guys some help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggie252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello from Microtel Inn & Suites Raleigh and thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that the maintenance of these areas were not in correct working order. We know how important it is for our guests to have all items of the room working properly. We are completing a full review of these items in our guest rooms to repair the areas that need attention. We do very much appreciate your review; this feedback allows us to fix issues and improve our hotel. We will improve these aspects so that your next stay is more comfortable. I am sure you will find that these issues were an exception and not the norm. We look forward to serving you in the future, without your review we will never knew if we need to fix something. thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#55 of 86 in Raleigh
73 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
2.0 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#61 of 86 in Raleigh
578 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Address: 1209 Plainview Dr, at New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Raleigh
Microtel Raleigh
Raleigh Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing