We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
274
80
87
143
325
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
80
87
143
325
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew berngreat customer serviceenjoyed my stayroom was cleanrecommend this hotelcontinental breakfastnice stayvanessaissarates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 909 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very conveniently located--close to airport, dining and walking distance to outlet mall. Very clean. Utilitarian, but nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Microtel Inn & Suites staff was okay. Not overly friendly but not totally rude. The staff always seemed to be preoccupied. The room was extremely small--just enough room to move about. The bed was comfortable, however, that is not enough to draw me back to this hotel. The breakfast was simple--a continental breakfast with nothing extra. My sister actually got this hotel free as part of her voucher, however, we decided to pay to stay at another hotel. I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless you are on a strict budget and do not intend to spend any time at the hotel other than to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingGirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

If you just need a bed it will do. The bed was comfortable enough however the rest of the hotel was not very clean and the staff was not uber polite by any means. Breakfast selection is ok. Good for a cheap place if you need to stop out of exhaustion. Fire Alarm also went off in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yministry101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Bags of trash sat by the elevator until I could no lLonger wait them out and called to complain at 1am. The free wifi really means come to the lobby and connect. The ac unit made me afraid of the air I was breathing. Looking for flatscreens? Try Magnavox. Didn't they stop making those 20 years ago? I wanted really needed a hot bath, and guess what no stopper. I had to go to the lobby to get oNe. The room simply didn't appear clean. Everything is

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeborahFromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I made the mistake of staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites overnight prior to an early-morning departure from Raleigh-Durham airport.

The room wasn't very clean.

It was possible to hear the guests in adjacent rooms. TV was tiny.
And the shuttle took forever to arrive to pick me up from the airport (while I waited outside in the freezing cold).

You can do better by choosing an alternative place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews