We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Lebanese Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sitti

Sitti
Reserve with OpenTable
Sitti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,440 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hargett
Transit: R-Line stop # R-19 (free bus line)
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Friday night we had dinner with friends at Sitti and ended up having a great meal with no complaints. We started out with the Baba Ghanouj appetizer which was delicious as were the puffy breads that were severed at the same time. After the appetizer we ordered several more small plates including the Goat Cheese Stuffed Peppers and the cheese sticks. Both were awesome when eaten hot. Once they cooled off a bit they were not nearly as good. For dinner we ordered the mixed grill and a pizzette. The mixed grill was very tasty, but the pizzette was nothing special. By the time dessert came around were were very full and shared a single special (something with peaches). The dessert too was good and it was gone in no time.

The wait staff was friendly and prompt and unlike other restaurants I have been to, not intrusive. All in all we had a great time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CGH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    224
    57
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for reception or office function”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I attended a wedding reception in one of the large rooms with an attached outdoor space for dance and DJ. The food provided was very good and the room with the outdoor attachment worked great. I highly recommend the restaurant for any large function.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sitti is worth the sit-C?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Downtown Raleigh location. The food is authentic and there are myriad choices. Highly recommend this as a local establishment. Many of us Raleigh-ites eat here on a regular basis. Great service too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
380 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have very little complaints about Sitti. The service was attentive and helpful, the food fantastically flavorful, and the decor upscale just enough for a nice night out for a couple. Yet it's also wonderfully relaxed-- the kind of place where a family would definitely feel welcome. It's a pleasing place with some great options for meat-eaters and vegetarians alike, with some killer dessert options, too. If you're looking for something different in downtown Raleigh, Sitti is a good bet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dynamic Lebanese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I went to Sitti on a Friday night with a friend, and was happy to see that we were seated without a wait. There are a lot of food options, and they all look delicious. We ended up ordering three smaller plates to share and two desserts, which was more than enough for two. The goat cheese stuffed peppers were delectable, and the avocado hummus was delicious. The beef shawarma was a tad dry, but other than that the meal was great. The entrees looked to be more on the expensive side--picking a few small plates to share made it more manageable.

The main issue that I had with our evening (other than the dry beef and the chocolate fondant being a little overcooked) was the pushiness of our waitress. She went so far as taking the menu from me and propping it up on the table, after asking if we would like more small plates for our main meal. Overall though, a great restaurant. I'll definitely be coming back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Biz_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitti also viewed

 

Been to Sitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing