We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in Raleigh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

top notch hotel in Raleigh area--located right off interstate about 20 minutes from airport--staff very helpful and the place is in excellent condition--definite recommend this. one of the better restaurants I have stayed in for a hotel, staff is also helpful in accomodating early check in requests

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Ted M,

Thank you for your review! I'm happy you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant so much. We're grateful for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit! Thanks again for the review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 458 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent stay for a great price. Room was in a great shape. The hotel lobby was excellent. Location is excellent. There are many locations for food in the general vicinity. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ambrose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Ambrose E,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel; we're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and felt you received good value for your money. We love hearing from our guests and hope to see you again soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If all you need is a hot shower a good night's sleep, then this would be the place to stay. But don't expect your room keys to work. We were locked out every day, and they make YOU feel like you are doing something to destroy the keys. and at night, after they lock the front doors, the lady at the front desk was not very happy about having to let us in either, even though our keys were not working. She all but call us stupid. I also asked why the coffee was so bad and the answer was "We are NOT a part of corporate so,we can do things the way we like." Which is exactly why we will only be staying at HGI's in Augusta, GA and in Chattanooga,Tennessee from now on. Because they are in a class all by themselves, and should be very proud of it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Islandqueen50,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you ran into while here - it is our main objective to provide friendly and helpful service to all of our guests and we regret that yours was not satisfactory. We will discuss your review with our team immediately to improve for the future, and in the meantime please contact me at the number below to discuss your stay further. However, I am grateful to see that you've rated our location and the quality of your sleep highly and we do hope that you'll give us another opportunity on your next visit to Raleigh to provide the stay you deserve. Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place, great rates, new hotel. We stayed here while attending the lacrosse tournament at the WRAL Soccer Complex near by. The mall that is adjacent to the hotel has great restaurants and other retail stores. I'd recommend Champs Americana for dinner nearby. Only one washer and dryer, so be careful if you have lot's of laundry to do...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SteelerTerribleTowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn; we're very happy to hear you had an excellent stay and hope that you enjoyed the lacrosse tournament. I'm also glad you were able to take advantage of our location's proximity to the shopping nearby and we appreciate your other feedback as well. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The location is great, near shopping and good food. The hotel is great for families, very kid friendly. Pay for the breakfast with your room, it is excellent and worth every penny. Kids eat breakfast free (under 12, I think)!! The pool was great and very clean, plenty of parking. The staff was helpful and pleasant. It is right off the highway so it is easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Jeremy B,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy you found our location so convenient and that we were a great option for your family, as well as that you enjoyed our indoor pool. Thank you again and we hope to see you for another visit soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the time I made my reservations,check in, and extending my stay it has been a very pleasurable experience. I flew in for my daughters graduation and extended my stay by a day to try to spend some extra time with my ex- wife and daughters who are going thru a though time do to a medical issue in the family. The staff at check in was great Michelle,and Nathan to name a few. Rachel who I spoke to on the phone before flying in was as accommodating in person as she was on the phone. She was extremely helpful thru out my stay as the entire staff was. Assistant General Manager John & General Manager Bruce should be extremely proud of the staff they have. Also bartenders,kitchen & housekeeping were extremely polite & helpful. I have been in the customer service business all my life 23 years in the airline business & as a manager of the world famous Flora-Bama Lounge on Perdido Key,Fl on the Florida,Alabama line I appreciate great service & smiles. I know I may have missed a few people or have forgotten a few names but the entire staff is to be commended. Mark A Perdido Key,Fl

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Mark A,

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service so I'm happy to read that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you again and we hope to see you for another visit the next time you're in Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was meeting an out of town friend of the family and this location was great. We were next the the mall and lots of other shopping. The room was spacious, clean, and well furnished. The price was very affordable and the public areas were well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Kathy R,

Thanks for leaving a review and I hope you enjoyed visiting your friend. I'm happy to hear our location was perfect for your needs and that you found everything to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you on a future visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Address: 6412 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616-3018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $113 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center hotel is located at the corner of Capital Blvd & I-540. Settle in for the night in one of our guest rooms offering Garden Sleep System(R) King Bed or two Queen Beds. These room types will have 32''LCD TVs, refrigerator and microwave, coffee makers, complimentary WiFi and a large working space. For more space, simply upgrade to a Junior Suite, featuring a sitting area for you to enjoy the comfort you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn hotel. When you're ready for some after-work relaxation or fun during a weekend getaway, the indoor hotel pool and fitness center at our Raleigh, NC hotel are available. Guests can also enjoy additional on-site services such as the Garden Grill(R) restaurant and lounge. Great Hotel Features ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing