We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A+ Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had the best stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They really made my boyfriend birthday weekend great. We enjoyed the pool area and the fitness center. Overall we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joycetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm happy that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our indoor pool and on-site fitness center. We hope to see you again soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    123
    51
    20
    9
See reviews for
136
92
19
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night and overall had a nice stay. The room was very clean with nice furniture. The towels were fluffy and absorbent and the shower had great water pressure - almost too much so if you don't adjust the shower nozzle. The mattresses seemed really comfy at first but after a few hours I woke up really uncomfortable. I am not petite and as the night when on I was sinking deeper and deeper into the mattress to the point I could not get comfortable. My husband who is average weight thought the mattress was very comfortable. So you'll have to decide for yourself. There was a sign on the desk at check-in that said they were adjustable soft to firm but I did not see any obvious way to adjust it.

We had the bed and breakfast rate and when we checked in the woman at the desk added four dollars to our confirmed rate saying it was for the second breakfast. I wasn't too concerned about the small extra charge but mentioned I thought I had read online that the rate I had confirmed was for two adults and any kids so she should double check on the wording there for any future folks reserving the rate. Her response was a chilly "professional" explanation that although not rude in word choice, was a bit snarky and let me know what she thought of me questioning that added charge. Any chilly attitude from her was more than balanced out by the warm and friendly staff we interacted with at the desk the next morning and the breakfast staff at the restaurant. And the breakfast was well worth the value - both through our rate or the regular per person charge. They offered a full breakfast menu made to order that was delicious. If it wasn't for my experience with the mattress I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Andreawaz,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. I'd like to apologize for the service you received before your breakfast and will pass your comments on to our General Manager for discussion as any condescension you felt is not acceptable. I am glad, however, to hear that you found all of our guest service otherwise friendly and helpful. Also, our mattresses are indeed adjustable, and in the future please feel free to get in touch with our front desk clerks and they will be happy to assist you in using that service. If you would like to discuss any of your experience further, please don't hesitate to call me at the number below. Thank you again for your review and I do hope you'll consider giving us another chance when you are in Raleigh.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel was clean, breakfast was delicious, service was friendly. Front Desk person, Chris Moore is an outstanding service provider. He took great care to make sure the customer was fully satisfied with the service and accomodations of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Jeri S,

Thank you for reviewing our Hilton Garden Inn. I'm happy that everything met or exceeded your expectations and will pass your kind words on to Chris. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The room was extremely clean and had plenty of room in it, and the bed was unusually comfortable. In addition, the staff was friendly and pleasant. Coffee was available in the Lobby all day, and was quite good. I would stay there again anytime.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MIMOR39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear MIMOR39,

Our staff works hard to make sure we stay as clean as can possibly be, so we're really happy to hear that we met your standards and you found your bed so comfortable. We indeed offer complimentary coffee all day long for those days when you need an afternoon or evening pick-me-up. Thanks for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent, can you say clean everything was amazing. From check in to check out the staff was very professional. I would recommend The Hilton Garden Inn to everyone. Whenever we are in this area this is where we will be staying. Keep up the excellent work.

The Fullards NYC

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWFNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear DWFNewYork,

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to read that everything was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We'll see you again the next time you're in Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I will highly recommned this property when staying in the Raleigh area. Especially if you need to be near the RDU Airport.

The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

The staff went the extra mile to make my stay very enjoyable.

If you are one of us Road Warrior you can enjoy a retreat from the battles of the day here.

Room Tip: I like the room on 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnobethea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear johnobethea,

We appreciate you leaving us a review! I'm happy to hear that you found everything comfortable during your stay and found our guest service to be great. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is squeaky clean.
The front desk is welcoming and helpful as is all the staff. Our bed was very comfortable and the shower was warm with good water pressure. The restaurant has a small but good menu. Breakfast was great with everything from oatmeal and custom omelets to waffles and pancakes. Alan M. has a wonderful way of making everyone feel right at home as he goes out of his way to please restaurant guests. it is right off route 540 near restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candlew00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Candlew00d,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and a good breakfast at our Great American Grill! We serve dinner as well so hopefully you'll have the chance to try that out in the future. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
11.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
10.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Address: 6412 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616-3018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center hotel is located at the corner of Capital Blvd & I-540. Settle in for the night in one of our guest rooms offering Garden Sleep System(R) King Bed or two Queen Beds. These room types will have 32''LCD TVs, refrigerator and microwave, coffee makers, complimentary WiFi and a large working space. For more space, simply upgrade to a Junior Suite, featuring a sitting area for you to enjoy the comfort you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn hotel. When you're ready for some after-work relaxation or fun during a weekend getaway, the indoor hotel pool and fitness center at our Raleigh, NC hotel are available. Guests can also enjoy additional on-site services such as the Garden Grill(R) restaurant and lounge. Great Hotel Features ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing