We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great location. Park the car and walk to numerous shops, a number of places to eat, or just to enjoy the surrounding scenery. Great customer service by the staff with an excellent on-side restaurant. Nicely priced as well.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Satisfied2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Satisfied2013,

Thank you for your review of our Hilton Garden Inn and the compliments regarding your customer service experience. Our on-site Great American Grill restaurant is a great option for breakfast or dinner so I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it. See you on your next visit to Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    124
    52
    20
    9
See reviews for
139
94
21
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed two nights for a business trip. Staff was excellent and friendly at check-in, room was clean. Make sure to lower room temp when first arrive otherwise will be too warm. Good selection of restaurants at mall (about quarter mile walk-wouldn't do alone at night since rather isolated). About 40 from my company stayed here during corporate meeting and no complaints-which is unheard of from a group that size.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Margi S,

I'm glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center. Our location is nearby many restaurants and shopping so it's great you were able to take advantage of it. Thanks for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Sometimes when people go above and beyond it deserves recognition. Recently I was staying at this HGI again and had a problem with my room. it was the type of problem that could have been serious. Unfortunately I know the hotel was completely filled and options we're scarce. I notified the manager on duty that evening and came right up to the room to check it out. He was a little stumped so he called his engineer right away and they did some things and that seemed to take care of it. But the next morning it reappeared. it was a little annoying for me but I do understand things happen that are not always controllable and I'm tolerant. Had the mgr the night before not been so attentive to the situation I think I would have been less tolerant, but he was very sincerely trying to correct the problem and I could tell how genuinely he cared.
In the morning when I stopped at the desk the day mgr was aware of the problem but thought it was something different, when I explained what it was and what the night mgr did he suddenly became much more interested and assured me that it would be handled to whatever extent it needed to be by the time I returned that evening. I'm happy to say that the rest of my stay was perfect. They handled everything, apologized to me more than I needed to hear, but again it told me they were genuinely sorry for the problem.
A few weeks later I received a really nice explanation letter and apology in the mail at home. I had forgotten about the whole thing until that time, but now when I see any HGI I think of what tremendous customer service was shown by this HGI.
Customer service is one of those things that when done correctly is a wonderful thing. This HGI exudes customer service and does it "genuinely". it's not just a show they put on from 8 to 5. it's real and its much appreciated.

it goes to say, "Class is service, and service shows class". The people at this HGI have it.

Please, when you are in the Raleigh area, make your first choice the HGI Raleigh Triangle Town Center. You deserve the Class of service they put out, and you'll appreciate how well they do it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear ClemWalker,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience during your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your recognition of our staff's hard work to rectify the issues you faced. Our staff always aims to provide a great experience and I'm glad to hear that everything was handled to your satisfaction. Customer service is indeed our priority for all guests.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay,

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really nice new hotel with very friendly staff. Stayed in a junior suite and it was great having the living room area with extra flat screen tv. Close to Triangle town center shopping and lots of restaurants but tucked away off the highway.business center was great...fax machine worked and everything was easy to find and easy to use. Lobby fireplace areas were great for hanging out. Everything was really clean and safe. The bed was adjustable but not my favorite...either too soft and given or board like...no happy medium. I will be staying here again in spite of that due to the friendly staff, cleanliness, and location. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caytoncristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was a little nervous when I read a bad review about this hotel on Google however, I turned to Trip Advisor and read all of the glowing reports so I decided to chance it. I am glad I did. I loved this place! It is a little far from where I am working so I will stay here again only if something closer is not available however, here is my take on this hotel:

I was on the first floor which I found to be very convenient. I parked the car right outside the window and was in and out quickly. The room was clean, the TV flat, the mattress was adjustable although I did not try to adjust it because it was set on a firm setting which is my preference. The room service was fast and very affordable (and good). The amenities are beyond what I would have expected for a discount hotel. There are cookies awaiting at the front desk. The breakfast looked great (buffet) although I never had enough time for anything other than cereal that I took to go. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. In fact, when the server saw that I needed to grab my breakfast and go, he offered a bowl for my cereal, a to go cup for my coffee and utensils.

Hilton is my chain of choice but I had never tried a Hilton Garden Inn. It is a less expensive DoubleTree (which I like best of the brands) so it is great for budget conscious travelers whether traveling on business or for pleasure. This particular Hilton Garden Inn has made me a Hilton Garden Inn convert.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmelnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

As always, HGI properties provide a great relaxing room and bed. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Within walking distance of some pretty good restaurants and shopping mall and other retail stores

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wvuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for the weekend...good location, easy access in and out. It was very clean and new and the staff were incredibly helpful! This is a first stay for a Hilton Garden Inn for me...would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenadove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
11.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Address: 6412 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616-3018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center hotel is located at the corner of Capital Blvd & I-540. Settle in for the night in one of our guest rooms offering Garden Sleep System(R) King Bed or two Queen Beds. These room types will have 32''LCD TVs, refrigerator and microwave, coffee makers, complimentary WiFi and a large working space. For more space, simply upgrade to a Junior Suite, featuring a sitting area for you to enjoy the comfort you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn hotel. When you're ready for some after-work relaxation or fun during a weekend getaway, the indoor hotel pool and fitness center at our Raleigh, NC hotel are available. Guests can also enjoy additional on-site services such as the Garden Grill(R) restaurant and lounge. Great Hotel Features ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing