We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location and value for the money”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice and each time it has been a pleasant experience. This facility will go above and beyond to ensure you have a rewarding experience during your stay. When making your hotel accomodations don't overlook this facility.

Room Tip: They aim to please and will help you anyway they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnkr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    124
    52
    20
    9
See reviews for
139
94
21
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here for a night in Raleigh, and this was a perfect property. There was nothing special, but they did everything right. Check-In was quick and efficient. The room was clean, large, spotless, and the sleep by number bed worked. Breakfast was buffet as it was a weekend, and was also perfectly fine. (great omelette.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
594 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Boy, I'm such a huge fan of Hilton Garden Inns that I can't possibly recommend them any higher than I do. They're so far above any other hotel that I've stayed at that they're truly in a catagory of their own.

I'm staying at an extended-stay-type hotel in Raleigh, NC for the next week but I spent last night at the HGI in Triangle Town Center for a treat. What a nice hotel this is. It's at least as clean and crisp as our own house is. The bathroom is, as always, stocked with high-end products: shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, hand/body lotion, two different soaps, etc. A nice hair dryer is provided as well as nice, thick towels. Things just seem to work better at a Hilton Garden Inn, things like the water gets hotter or colder faster and the bathroom paper products are nicer than you'd typically find in another hotel. Those things add up and it's why these hotels cost more than lesser hotels do.

Some folks expect to be waited on hand and foot and to be in a Four-Seasons-like property for this price range so read their reviews with that in mind. For $120-$150 a night you won't find a nicer, better quality, cleaner, crisper, better experience than a Hilton Garden Inn, in my personal opinion. I don't expect a personal staff to wait on my every need and to have a Burj Al Arab white Rolls Royce waiting to whisk me around town on a whim. This is the Hilton Garden Inn, not the Sultan of Brunei's palace. Keep things in perspective when writing, and reading, reviews, please. Some people just won't be happy with any less than that for a hotel stay experience. I don't expect my hotel sheets to be ironed or my towels to be folded within 1/16" of each other and placed on the shelf as if they were pressed from a mold in a factory. These are hotel rooms cleaned and maintained by caring humans and there are none nicer than the HGI rooms, again, in my opinion.

There was a small refrigerator and microwave as well as super fast free wireless internet in the room. The bed was a 10 out of 10 as was the whole experience from check-in through check-out in the morning. They don't have a free breakfast that most guest have come to expect (demand?) in hotels, but they have a huge breakfast buffet available for purchase if a person wanted that. It was $10 at the time I stayed there.

All in all, this was one of the nicest hotels that I've stayed at, and it seems like the other "nicest" ones have been HGI's as well. I wish I could justify staying at these hotels all the time but I have to watch my expenses so I usually only treat myself every once in a while. It's always been a treat to stay in a Hilton Garden Inn and this one was one of the best.

Room Tip: It's whisper quiet in these rooms. I didn't notice any noise from above, below, outside, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Myself, husband and 7 year old stayed two nights on October 7th. The rooms were decent. The rooms were smaller than we would have liked. The staff were not friendly at all. They weren't mean or rude, but they didn't even try to smile or even say hello. The sleep by number bed (or whatever it is called) is a joke - we had two double beds and neither one worked. One of the beds had ripped sheets. It was like pulling teeth to get towels. Needless to say, won't stay there again. The only I won't complain too much because I got an awesome rate ($65/night), I would have been mad if I paid for than what I did for the type of service I got. Also, the pool is really really tiny. Not worth getting wet for.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaBeachBum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I arrived at the hotel just after midnight and the gentleman behind the front desk greated me with the energy of someone just starting their shift. I felt extremely welcomed. The check-in process took all of 30 seconds (I typically check-in on-line before getting to the hotel). My room was in perfect condition and I got a great night's sleep in a comfy bed and quiet room. I will definitely stay at this hotel again on future trips to Raleigh.

Room Tip: My room was right along US 1 - a very busy road. I didn't realize this until I looked at the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, NY
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Nice beds and bedding. Bathroom I very basic but clean. Nice towels. Pretty much all as expected fo a Hilton Garden Inn. Good afternoon cookies!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchm11741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patuxent river
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here over the weekend, while visiting family. The check-in process was easy, as it normally is, as a Hilton Honors member. The front desk staff was extremely nice and very welcoming. The rooms are nice and spacious and are equipped with fridge and microwave. The room and bathroom were very clean, although the bathroom is a little on the small side. Housekeeping knocked on our door not long after we got in, to welcome us and give us two bottles of water and a mint. I have to say that this the quietest hotel that we have ever stayed in. The bed was a little too firm for my husband and I, but all in all it was a very restful night. The problem came in when we decided to eat at the breakfast buffet, which is a little deceptive by name. When you get to the restaurant, you are seated and a "waitress" comes to take your order. She informs you that it is a buffet, but that she takes your order and brings the food to you when it is done. You can see the cook back there making food to order and it is plentiful, but thats where it ends. My son ordered over hard eggs but they were overdone & brown. My pork sausage was pink inside and when I asked for more, they put two links in the microwave and then they were too tough to cut. My husband and daughters omelets were cooked until they were brown. It was not the worst breakfast I have ever had but I certainly would never go back and spend $9.95/person for brown overcooked eggs and uncooked sausage. Overall the stay was nice and I would stay again, but I would definitely choose to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anissa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
4.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
11.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Address: 6412 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616-3018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center hotel is located at the corner of Capital Blvd & I-540. Settle in for the night in one of our guest rooms offering Garden Sleep System(R) King Bed or two Queen Beds. These room types will have 32''LCD TVs, refrigerator and microwave, coffee makers, complimentary WiFi and a large working space. For more space, simply upgrade to a Junior Suite, featuring a sitting area for you to enjoy the comfort you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn hotel. When you're ready for some after-work relaxation or fun during a weekend getaway, the indoor hotel pool and fitness center at our Raleigh, NC hotel are available. Guests can also enjoy additional on-site services such as the Garden Grill(R) restaurant and lounge. Great Hotel Features ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing