We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice , clean rooms , comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very pleased with my 4 night stay. Housekeeping provided excellent service. front desk staff were pleasant . Concerned about slippery bath tub, no mat or strips ( there is a bar, but tub becomes slippery with soap and water) Wish the shower head was adjustable, water spray lacks enough force to rinse shampoo out of hair in a reasonable time. ( my hair is short and fine) I finally leaned over tub faucet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEF2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear MarylandMarie,

Thanks so much for your review! We love being part of a vibrant downtown Raleigh and are proud to help represent the city!

Please consider us again for any return visit.

Best Regards,

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 788 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed here over the past weekend. The hotel was very clean and nice. The rooms were quiet, even with a full house. Easy to walk around the downtown and area shops/restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We checked in for a one night stay for our anniversary in Raleigh. We were attending a show nearby and wanted to stay in a place close enough to walk. The Marriott was exactly what we needed. I filled out our reservation information online and in the comments box mentioned that it was our anniversary. When we checked in we were greeted with a "happy anniversary" and upgraded to the concierge floor. Then as we prepared for our evening out on the town we were brought chocolate covered strawberries and a chilled bottle of Prosecco from the hotel. This was a wonderful surprise and we appreciated it so much. I will choose this Marriott and others because of this experience. The staff was wonderful, our room was clean and comfortable and just what we needed for our night out on the town. Thank you Marriott city Center!!!!

Room Tip: 17th floor had awesome view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnwilliford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear Inwilliford,

Happy Anniversary! Thanks so much for your great review and your business! Our team is trained to look for cues relative to exceeding expectations. I think it is awesome that you had such a great visit and hope you stay with us on every visit to Raleigh.

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights in October whilst attending a conference at the adjacent conference centre. The hotel is located at one end of the short main street. There are several reasonable restaurants and bars within a short walk.

The desk staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly throughout the stay. As seems to be the way with Marriotts these days, the beds are exceptionally comfortable. The room was quiet, modern, spotless and very dark at night - the curtains work well. There is a spectacular bar and the restaurant is very comfortable. I paid $136/night plus an extra $17 or so in tax. Breakfast wasn't included and the wi-fi cost $9.95 per day. I do wish that hotels would include wi-fi as part of the deal.

The convention centre can be reached via an underground walkway and from my room to the meeting rooms took about 5 minutes at most. The hotel also has its own conference rooms which we used for a two-day symposium before the main conference. The facilities were fine and the technical support was good.

Overall, a faultless stay. I can't really see any reason why I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor - 1002, for example, was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin_Dillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thanks very much for your review and photographs. Your contributions make this a viable website and help other travelers make informed decisions. Thanks for the photographs too! Pictures speak louder than words and the rooms looked exactly as they are supposed to be. Kudos to our housekeeping and engineering teams!

Please keep on posting. We need you!

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Loved everything from the moment we got there. Great lobby, excellent front desk & concierge. Fantastic room on the concierge floor. Loved the lounge--I will always stay on the concierge floor from now on. Loved that I walked outside and there was a rickshaw to take us to one of the nearby restaurants that were incredible--came back and enjoyed the great bar and awesome bartenders.

Everything about the hotel worked wonderfully for us.

Room Tip: Concierge floor is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaJ12578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear LisaJ12578,

Thanks for your review! We have a wonderful hotel and the location and redevelopment of the area is super! There are many restaurants within walking distance or you can take a rickshaw!

Our Concierge Floor is for the discriminating traveler. One can have breakfast and hors d'oeuvres without even taking the elevator. The lounge services are only open Sunday through Thursday evenings and Monday through Friday mornings. We currently do not have service in the Concierge Lounge on weekends.

We appreciate your contribution!

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Nice hotel. Good location. My room was on the east and the sunrises are beautiful. There is a constant fan noise in the bathroom that makes too much white noise in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdTravelerX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear MDTravelerX2,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your contributions to the TripAdvisor forum!

Regards,

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We came up for a weekend for a concert and stayed at the Marriott. We were immediately taken care of in every way from the moment we pulled into the valet area. That weekend the hotel was very busy, but that did not cause a single problem. We checked in quickly and headed to our very clean and very comfortable room. The room was extremely quite even with the concert and a wedding there that weekend. We enjoyed the outside sitting area downstairs off the lobby and having Starbucks the next morning! We slept amazingly well and didn't want to leave. We were so impressed with the hotel that even though we only live in Wilmington, we have already booked another weekend stay the end of October for Halloween! We are so looking forward to it!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmale730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

MRRichards,

Thanks for your great review, your business and for planning your next trip. We have a great team, great location and great city! I am excited that you agree and are planning another weekend.

Raleigh has great festivals, museums and activities. Last weekend we had an International festival at RCC, Cesar Milan (the Dog Whisperer) and NC Symphony at the Performing Arts Center and a concert at the ampitheater downtown. That was only Saturday night!

Come play!

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.4 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#33 of 87 in Raleigh
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Downtown
4.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raleigh Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Marriott City Center

Address: 500 Fayetteville Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $190 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raleigh Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revel in the vibrancy of Raleigh Marriott City Center. Our downtown hotel is connected to the Raleigh Convention Center and features easy access to local hot spots and important destinations. Catch a professional hockey or basketball game at PNC Arena, play with the family at Marbles Kids Museum or attend a live concert at Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts. Retire after a busy day to your room or suite with stylish decor and comfortable thick mattresses. Our accommodations effortlessly exceed your needs with high-speed Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs featuring premium channels. Satiate your hunger at Rye Bar and Southern Kitchen. Our popular restaurant and bar are the perfect spot for enjoying breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also feature an on-site Starbucks® for your convenience. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool featuring scenic views of the city. You can also work out in our fitness center featuring well-managed equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Raleigh Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Marriott City Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing