We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“This hotel was a home away from home”
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed at the hotel during a cousin's wedding weekend. His parents (our aunt/uncle) stayed in the Presidential suite and we all stayed in regular rooms. The regular rooms were very clean, beautifully decorated, spacious, and VERY comfortable. The Presidential suite is stunning! The service at the hotel was prompt, flexible, and top-notch. They suggested some great eateries as well as a great salon for manicures & pedicures.
The rehearsal dinner was held in one of their ballrooms and the food was excellent. They had a slideshow of photos of the bride/groom and the A/V was set up beautifully. Again, the waitstaff were professional and accomodating. (Note: I am a wedding coordinator by trade so I know good food & service and THIS WAS GREAT!)
We loved staying at this hotel and wish that we did more business in Raleigh because we would stay here EVERY TIME. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie_santa_barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyAnn88, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Thanks Sophie, for your wonderful review and recommendation! I am glad you found your stay for your cousin’s wedding to be top-notch and relaxing. We hope you had a great time at the wedding! The team is always happy to help with dinner and local suggestions. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Truly Yours,

Bill Gant, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    149
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
131
141
17
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medina, OH
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We booked this hotel for Easter weekend 2010. We have family in Raleigh and Cary and it was convenient to both. Originally I had booked our family of 5 for one room (2 queen beds & a fold out couch), but when we arrived we asked if there were any connecting rooms available and there were, so we went with the extra room. The lobby is very modern and new and we were impressed immediately upon arrival with both the decor and the helpfulness of the staff.

Our rooms were quite comfortable, but not completely soundproof. Our rooms overlooked the back of the parking area and highway just beyond and we could hear some traffic noise. The bathrooms were nice sized and the tv screen in the mirror was impressive!

What we loved most about the hotel was it's location. Just outside was a fantastic shopping and dining area! We browsed thru many of the stores while we were there and enjoyed several restaurants as well. My teenage son enjoyed the free visit to the attached Gold's Gym, and we all enjoyed the pool. We will definitely be repeat guests.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dssmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We decided that $209 wasn't that much to spend on a hotel our wedding night. Our flight didn't leave until the next day and we wanted to spend the night in luxury. We chose the Renaissance because of the location and the feedback we had heard from others. We selected the Romance Package and had no idea just how much we would be getting for our money.

We were greeted with free valet parking, the customer service was EXCELLENT! The room was gorgeous and featured a jacuzzi tub, a bottle of champagne and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in my life!!! The next morning we were treated to a free breakfast in their restaurant and the food was wonderful!

If you are ever in the area and looking for a wonderful room with an outstanding view I urge you spend the night here. We will be going back for our anniversary!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swoodardnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Dear swoodardnc,

Congratulations and thank you for choosing our hotel for your wedding night! So glad you enjoyed the Romance Package and that you slept well; we appreciate all of your comments and look forward to seeing you on your anniversary.

Best wishes,

Bill Gant, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I travel alot but This hotel was the best stay in a long time. From check-in to check-out.
The Staff and everything was great. You should stay there if you are in Raleigh.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PittsburghColedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Very Nice Hotel, A little stuffy for us though
Great restaurant called Midtown Grille Steaks & Seafood, in the North Hills area

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAlbert8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

After checking into the hotel following a hot day at the NCSU football game we were advised by the valet staff that we could self park in the garage right below the hotel.Saved us $14. An elevator conveniently located to the parking brought us right up into the hotel lobby where we changed over to the elevator that would take us to our room level. Room key was required to access the room level. I liked this security procedure. Room was on the back side at club level....Club level lobby is closed on the weekend. Good insulation protected us from noise from the major highway to which we backed up, but there was some noise at night from the hallway side of the hotel room. Loved the over sized walk in shower. Access to Gold's Gym in addition to the hotel's gym is an added bonus. Shopping galore available and some great places to eat. Ruth Chris was delicious, but pricey. Fire Birds is a less expensive option. Star Bucks Coffee just down the corner from the hotel was a good pick me up the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachcomber1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I booked the room for a one night stay on 9/10/10 in a king room and a week apart on 9/17/10 for one night. We stayed there because we flew into RDU to drive down to Holden Beach for the week. One of the main reasons we stayed here because we could do some shopping here and stock up on supllies before we went to the beach.Also there is alot of eating options in the area. The entrance to the hotel is kind of weird, it dosent look like there is valet parking the way the curb/entrance to the hotel is and it is not coverd like a normal hotel entrance. Parking is hard to get on the surface but plenty on the garage levels. Just something I thought I would point out. Check in was simple as it seems they had to rooms pre blocked.

The rooms are set up nice. There is a very nice TV in the room but the picture on them is horrible because it is not digtal its just a hotel being cheap. The tv in the bathroom had a better picture in it. And it was like this in both rooms I stayed in, one room on the 4th floor and one on the 6th. There is no minibar in the room or fridge. Free WIFI. The beds are nice had a good feel to them. One thing I dont like about the rooms is the A/C does not seem to work that well. The second night we stayed I had to call down to the front desk to ask for a fan at midnight because it quit blowing cold air it was cool. I could tell the compressor seems to be knocking in it. The showers and the bathroom are very nice. Other than that issue I would stay here again but it would be a second or third choice in the city. Well see about next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPTexan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
1.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills
4.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Property: Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. From delightful service, to locally popular, eclectic cuisine by award winning Chef Dean Thompson, to specialty wedding services, whimsical sophistication abounds. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 8,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, Flights Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing