We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Charming and Relaxing”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This property is situated around shops and restaurants. The rooms are well maintained and the staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend to business travelers, families, and anyone wanting a getaway.

My only negative experience was in the dining room for breakfast. The servers were not very attentive and they are not capable of handling large crowds.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugenialyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. Nothing would please us more than a return visit.

Warm Regards,
Richard Rose, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    150
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
132
142
17
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We ran into a very frustrating situation this weekend. Arrived at another hotel at 7pm with two kids in tow only to discover that they were sold out and had no record of our reservation. We sat in the parking lot for over an hour, calling every hotel in a 10 mile radius and all were booked! In desperation, we called the Renaissance and they had a room! From the lobby on, we felt like we had landed in Heaven. Every staff member was exceptionally nice. The room was spotless and the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The North Hills area has every amenity you can imagine within walking distance. Great area, great hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Laura Jane C,

I’m so glad we were able to help you resolve a stressful situation! Our team understands and believes that our valued guests deserve a positive memorable stay. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and friendly staff. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team. I appreciate you taking the time to write; these reviews allow us to continually monitor and improve our guest experience.

Best,
Richard Rose, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Being the first trip my wife and I have had away from our kids, I was wanting to plan the perfect evening. The Renaissance at North Hills held up it's end. Nice hotel. Room was a little smaller than other Renaissance properties I have stayed at. Top notch customer service from the front desk staff and parking attendants. We tried to go to Flights but the entree we wanted was sold out for the night. Over all a very good stay and would do so again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kissfan003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to learn that you enjoyed our modern rooms as well as the top notch service from our staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you need a weekend away!

Kind Regards,
Richard Rose, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed at the Renaissance for the weekend just to Getaway. Used the Valet parking and the attendants were wonderful. We left to go out foe dinner and when we came back two hours later he remembered my name. Front desk were very pleasant and check-in went very fast. We had the King Suite with the Jet tube. It was very relaxing and the room was very clean and comfortable. Over all it was a great getaway. I was surprised that the valet parking was only $16.00 a night. That was very reasonable compared to other places I've stayed. The one thing that gets me is You pay $249.00 a night and you still have to pay for internet access. They also will not let use AAA, AARP, or Government discount on the King Rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Wil W,
Many thanks for your reflections on your time with us at Renaissance Raleigh. I'm delighted to hear of the warm hospitality delivered by our staff and the level of comfort you experienced throughout your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend getaway. We hope you'll return for another visit in the future.

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here as a guest a couple of times and also attended various evening events in the ballroom. The food was pleasantly good during the times we attended events. The servers were very professional and friendly. I remember that the chairs we used were similar to Ikea-like plastic chairs from the 70's, but see through. I thought that was odd, but perhaps the hotel figured that the style cancelled out the comfort of the chair! Front desk folks were helpful and pleasant. The rooms were nice, clean, and roomy. Elevator for the parking garage was separate from the room elevator. Could be confusing to people who haven't been to this hotel before. The location can't be beat -- there's a gym, upscale shopping, and two Starbucks within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ufilsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Ufilsa,
Sincere thanks for your complimentary review of Renaissance Raleigh. We're thrilled to know you enjoyed a pleasant stay and found our service and cleanliness to reflect our high quality standards. We appreciate your feedback on all areas of your experience as we strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Please plan to visit us again soon! Thank you once again for writing!

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week a couple nights for business meetings. It's a nice hotel in a great spot. It is situated amidst an outdoor mall with lots of shops and restaurants to walk to. Room was large and nicely equipped.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tmmkferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Tmmkferg,

Many thanks for your choosing our hotel and for your kind review. I hope you had an opportunity to explore North Hills while you were here; it’s a great area with a lot to offer.

Best,

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The pool for this facility is associated with Fitness Connection gym next door, and though it's owned by the Renaissance, somebody has dropped the ball for responsibility for it. Today, the Friday before Memorial weekend, the pool is closed because it failed a city safety inspection. For the past week and a half, it has been open, but unheated because the heater was broken. The heater was also not operating for at least two weeks this winter. The concrete liner on the bottom of the pool has developed dinner-plate sized holes in at least three areas. Not a mark of a premium facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NHuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
NHuntington,
Thank you for writing and bringing your concerns to our attention. We appreciate your honest assessment and want to assure you that our highest priority is delivering the quality product and service that our guests have come to expect. I have shared your comments with Fitness Connection in an effort to better our product and overall guest experience. We apologize for any resulting inconveniences and thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
4.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Property: Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. From delightful service, to locally popular, eclectic cuisine by award winning Chef Dean Thompson, to specialty wedding services, whimsical sophistication abounds. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 8,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, Flights Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing