We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This property is newly on my employers preferred hotel list. The location is great and the hotel amenities very satisfying. A nice place to lay ones head during business travel. The on location restaurant Flights is also much better than I expected.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank stevesottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

stevesottl,
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us at Renaissance Raleigh. We're happy to have had you as our guest while traveling on business, and we're thrilled to hear all the aspects that made for a pleasant experience. We hope you'll visit us again to further explore North Hills or enjoy another fine dining experience at Flights. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 538 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed the night at this hotel in early 2014. I'm not sure how old the property is but it looked brand-new and very chic in the common areas. For those who had the time, the shopping area was fabulous and easily walkable. The service in the meeting spaces was attentive but unobtrusive. The other customer service I experienced was at the front desk and it top-notch as well. Others in my party were raving about the access to a nearby fitness center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc34247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

sc34247,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your Renaissance experience. I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay and thrilled to know you had an opportunity to explore North Hills during your business trip. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our dedicated team of associates that are passionate about providing exceptional guest experiences through genuine and hospitable service. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for your reflections.

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel in North Hills offered a good location for us and excellent service by the valet and front desk staff. The room decor was average to good although housekeepings' efforts were unexceptional. But the Aveda products in the bath were a plus. The charge for internet access was annoying and not simple to access.

We ate just breakfast in the restaurant - it was good. The bar menu although limited provided a very tasty late supper.

The beds were so soft and in one case furrowed ( we changed rooms) that we both woke up crippled by back pain. The desk clerk allowed that their beds were soft. Yikes! I am not young, well traveled (once a flight attendant) and have never before awakened in pain.

Room Tip: Check the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Susannegt,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our staff's excellence in service, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. Your valuable comments have been shared with our team and I assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Renaissance is located right in North Raleigh's recently developed North Hills shopping area, which used to be a dumpy mall and is now quite a collection of outdoor upscale shops and restaurants. This is a multi-story hotel that towers over the shops, so unfortunately the views out of the upper room windows are of the flat roofs and HVAC units of the shops below. The rooms are really well-proportioned; too often a room with a king-sized bed feels cramped, but these rooms all had nice wide walking and seating areas, with plenty of room for a wing chair and credenza. Soft, comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom with walk-in shower was also well done (with a TV screen that projects onto the bathroom mirror, for those people who can't live without TV while taking a shower). The Sunday brunch buffet at $15.95 was a much better deal than ordering from the menu, and all the food was very fresh. The one drawback was the parking -- free, but the parking decks beneath the shopping area are incredibly confusing and easy to get lost in. Highly recommended for either business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and bright, but don't expect a remarkable view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinL270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

RobinL270,
Many thanks for sharing feedback from your experience with us at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills. We're delighted to hear that our spacious accommodations and upscale shopping area of North Hills exceeded your expectations. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for your review and high recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We reserved the king room with double whirlpool for a romantic one-night getaway. The building and the rooms are in excellent condition and well-equipped. Unfortunately the whirlpool bubbles on our tub did not work, but the desk happily credited our bill a few dollars for the inconvenience. The promised champagne and chocolates were not in our room at check-in (5:30 pm) so we had to call to request. Many apologies and 20 minutes later, they arrived. Also, for a "couples" room it was surprising to see only one robe in the closet and one towel on the 2-person tub. I suppose that is their "standard" for rooms, but this seemed like a miss considering how they are marketing it as romance for two. The room was quiet and the bed was wonderfully soft yet firm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antiquemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

antiquemeister,
We appreciate you choosing Renaissance Raleigh North Hills for a romantic one-night getaway, and thank you for writing a review. Your feedback is important to us as our highest priority is guest satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. These details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your visit. We're pleased to know you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable stay otherwise, and we hope you'll return for a future visit. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have stayed there multiple times. Great location in North Hills. Several great restaurants, shops and movie theater within walking distance. The hotel staff are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are always very clean. We like the restaurant downstairs - their weekend brunch is a great deal. Free parking and laundry facility a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredtraveler060610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

tiredtraveler060610,
Thank you for your continued patronage and high recommendations of Renaissance Raleigh North Hills. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and complimentary feedback on our wonderful location, clean accommodations and friendly staff. We're thrilled to know you consistently enjoy your visits. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel in Raleigh. Thank you again for your gracious review.

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff were very nice and professional. The valet's were great and speedy to get your car. The front desk was very helpful one night we wanted to get some more whole milk for our infant, they were very fast and even gave us the milk for free since the kitchen had already closed but found us milk anyway. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice and clean, not to much chlorine. The hotel is connected to a great fitness facility, free for guests of hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgilbert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Front Desk Supervisor at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

JGilbert2,
Thank you so much for your positive reflections on your time with us! Efficient and genuine customer service is our number one goal! Our Renaissance team strives to go the extra mile for each of our guests, no matter how young or old! We can’t wait to see you and your little discoverer again!

Katie Procter, Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
4.4 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $209 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the newly renovated Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 10,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, 41Hundred Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing